Career Training Path › Kansas › Paul Mitchell the School-Wichita
Paul Mitchell the School-Wichita
Wichita, Kansas · Private for-profit career school · Training programs available:
Address: 3242 N. Rock Road Suite 106, Wichita, KS 67226 · Phone: (316) 630-0600 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Sanction on record, not yet lifted — Jul 2026 · Monitoring · National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences; Dec 2024 · Renewal of Accreditation.
Paul Mitchell the School-Wichita is a private for-profit trade school in Wichita, Kansas offering cosmetology and barber programs, accredited by NACCAS.
Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, this campus has a 76.5% completion rate versus a 57.3% state average, with median graduate debt of $9,833 and median earnings of $31,553 ten years after entry.
Annual cost of attendance at Paul Mitchell the School-Wichita is $22,941, federal financial aid can be used here, and 62.5% of students receive Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists | $21,910 | $29,710 | $48,010 |
| Barbers (U.S.) | $28,600 | $38,210 | $58,960 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Kansas (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 67 | $18,097 | $17,756 | $9,833 |
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 51 | $18,097 | $17,756 | $9,833 |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
Paul Mitchell the School-Wichita is a private for-profit trade school located in Wichita, Kansas. It is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and students here can use federal financial aid (Title IV) to help pay for their education. The campus focuses on two program families: cosmetology schools and barber schools, with cosmetology (67 completers) and barber programs (51 completers) making up its top offerings.
Federal data shows a completion rate of 76.5%, which is above the Kansas state average of 57.3%. Graduates carry a median debt of $9,833, and median earnings 10 years after entry are $31,553. The annual cost of attendance is $22,941, and 62.5% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a substantial share of the student body has demonstrated financial need.
This campus may suit students seeking focused, hands-on training in cosmetology or barbering rather than a broad associate degree path. Because specific program lengths are not detailed in this data, prospective students—including adult career-changers—should contact the school directly to confirm schedules and time-to-completion. To verify accreditation status and review current federal outcome data independently, prospective students can consult the accreditor and the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
Paul Mitchell the School-Wichita offers cosmetology programs (67 completers) and barber programs (51 completers), its only two program families.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, it is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (NACCAS), and its status is listed as Accredited.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so students can use FAFSA-based aid, including Pell Grants.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The completion rate is 76.5%, which is above the Kansas state average of 57.3%, per federal data.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Median debt for graduates is $9,833, according to College Scorecard data.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings 10 years after entry are $31,553, per federal data.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
The annual cost of attendance is $22,941, based on federal data.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
This is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition levels and institutional funding sources compared to public or non-profit schools.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program length is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (316) 630-0600 or visit paulmitchell.edu/wichita for details.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can confirm accreditation through NACCAS and review federal outcome data directly on the College Scorecard at the provided URL.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The data shows focused cosmetology and barber programs with a completion rate above the state average, which may appeal to career-changers, though specific scheduling details are not reported here.
What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?
Licensing requirements are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly to learn about state licensing for cosmetology or barbering.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach Paul Mitchell the School-Wichita at (316) 630-0600 or visit paulmitchell.edu/wichita for application information.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data on other nearby schools is not reported in this listing; use the College Scorecard link to compare outcomes across institutions.
Other trade and career schools in Wichita, KS
- Crave Beauty AcademyWichita, KS · 73% completion
- Eric Fisher AcademyWichita, KS · 85% completion
- Old Town Barber College-WichitaWichita, KS · 46% completion
- Legends Barber CollegeWichita, KS · career school
- Wichita State University-Campus of Applied Sciences and TechnologyWichita, KS · 43% completion
- Wichita Technical InstituteWichita, KS · 55% completion
- WellSpring School of Allied Health-WichitaWichita, KS · 70% completion
- Newman UniversityWichita, KS · university
See all trade and career schools in Kansas or search by ZIP code.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.