Career Training Path › Washington › Everett Community College
Everett Community College
Everett, Washington · Public college
Address: 2000 Tower Street, Everett, WA 98201 · Phone: (425) 388-9100 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Everett Community College is a public trade and career school in Everett, WA offering medical billing & coding, aviation maintenance, and welding programs, accredited by NWCCU and ACEN.
Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, graduates of Everett Community College carry a median debt of $10,417 and earn a median of $45,434 ten years after entry; the campus completion rate is not reported, though the state average is 66.1%.
Cost of attendance is not reported in federal data for Everett Community College; contact the school for current tuition. The school participates in Title IV federal financial aid, and about 17.1% of students receive Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Medical records specialists | $45,500 | $62,270 | $79,680 |
| Aircraft mechanics and service technicians | $58,450 | $98,980 | $107,370 |
| Welders, cutters, solderers and brazers | $47,980 | $63,020 | $73,650 |
| Medical assistants | $46,540 | $59,290 | $63,590 |
| Machinists | $48,360 | $66,160 | $80,340 |
| Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists | $36,830 | $59,510 | $73,540 |
| Phlebotomists | $39,410 | $48,880 | $58,370 |
| Emergency medical technicians | $37,290 | $52,690 | $56,580 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Washington (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 59 | $24,336 | $19,455 | $9,500 |
| Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 45 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Precision Metal Working | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 33 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 27 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Associate degree | 25 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Associate degree | 23 | $39,580 | $37,568 | not reported |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 22 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Precision Metal Working | Certificate, under 300 hours | 19 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Associate degree | 18 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Precision Metal Working | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 15 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Certificate, 1–2 years | 14 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Precision Metal Working | Associate degree | 13 | $39,349 | $22,667 | not reported |
| Precision Metal Working | Certificate, under 300 hours | 11 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Associate degree | 4 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Precision Metal Working | Associate degree | 4 | $39,349 | $22,667 | not reported |
| Precision Metal Working | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 4 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Precision Metal Working | Certificate, under 300 hours | 3 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 2 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | Certificate, under 300 hours | 2 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Certificate, under 300 hours | 2 | $24,336 | $19,455 | $9,500 |
| Precision Metal Working | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 2 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Certificate, 1–2 years | 2 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 1 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 1 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Certificate, under 300 hours | 1 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Associate degree | 1 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
Everett Community College is a public, Title IV-eligible community college in Everett, Washington, accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities, with nursing programs additionally accredited by the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing. The campus offers 26 trade and career program families, with the highest completer counts in medical billing & coding programs (86 completers), aviation maintenance (A&P) schools (81 completers), and welding schools (67 completers). Because it participates in Title IV, students can use federal financial aid such as FAFSA and Pell Grants to help cover costs.
Federal data show 353 trade program completers among an undergraduate enrollment of 4,709. The state average completion rate is 66.1%, though this campus's own completion rate and its comparison to the state average are not reported for this campus in federal data. Graduates carry a median debt of $10,417, and median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $45,434. Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data. About 17.1% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating some share of low-income enrollment.
This mix of short career-certificate programs (billing & coding, welding) alongside longer technical tracks (aviation maintenance) may suit both first-time students and adult career-changers, though specific program lengths are not detailed here. Prospective students should verify current accreditation status directly with NWCCU and ACEN, and review official outcome data on the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard before enrolling.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
Everett Community College offers 26 trade and career program families, with the most completers in medical billing & coding programs, aviation maintenance (A&P) schools, and welding schools.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes. The campus is accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities, with its nursing programs also accredited by the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, Everett Community College participates in Title IV federal student aid programs, so FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
This campus's specific completion rate is not reported for this campus in federal data. The Washington state average completion rate is 66.1%, but a direct comparison for this campus is not reported.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Graduates carry a median debt of $10,417, per federal College Scorecard data.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $45,434.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly for current tuition and fees.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
Everett Community College is a public institution, which typically means lower tuition for state residents and eligibility for state and federal aid programs.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Specific program lengths are not reported in the data provided; contact the school at (425) 388-9100 or visit its website for program schedules.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can confirm accreditation status with NWCCU and ACEN, and review official federal outcome data on the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?235149.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The campus offers both shorter career-certificate programs, like billing & coding and welding, and longer technical tracks like aviation maintenance, which may suit career-changers, though specific scheduling details are not reported here.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach Everett Community College at (425) 388-9100 or through its website, https://www.everettcc.edu/.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data against other nearby schools is not reported in federal data; check the College Scorecard for side-by-side comparisons.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.