Career Training Path › Medical assistant programs › Washington
Medical assistant programs in Washington
Washington has 31 accredited campuses awarding medical assistant credentials. If you finish and work as a medical assistant in Washington, expect to start around $46,540–$49,310 and reach a median of $59,290 with experience; the top quarter earn $63,590 or more (U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, May 2025, Washington). Graduates of these Washington programs — every graduate, whatever job they took — earned a median of $36,296 in their first year, against $26,692 nationally; that is the figure used to rank campuses below.
What medical assistants earn in Washington
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025; 19,500 employed in Washington. National median: $45,690.
Campuses in Washington, ranked by what their graduates earned
Cities: AberdeenAuburnBellevueBellinghamBremertonCentraliaDes MoinesEverettKirklandLakewoodLongviewLynnwoodMoses LakeMount VernonOlympiaPascoPort AngelesRentonSeattleSpokaneTacomaVancouverWenatcheeYakima
| Campus | City | Type | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Program debt | Completion | Cost / yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tacoma Community College | Tacoma | Public | 12 | $64,968 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Spokane Falls Community College | Spokane | Public | 20 | $43,303 | $15,466 | not reported | not reported |
| Highline College | Des Moines | Public | 117 | $43,154 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Clover Park Technical College | Lakewood | Public | 19 | $40,525 | $12,277 | not reported | not reported |
| Lake Washington Institute of Technology | Kirkland | Public | 53 | $40,402 | $15,500 | not reported | not reported |
| Everett Community College | Everett | Public | 45 | $39,580 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Olympic College | Bremerton | Public | 39 | $39,110 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Whatcom Community College | Bellingham | Public | 65 | $38,853 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Spokane Community College | Spokane | Public | 16 | $37,361 | $15,000 | not reported | not reported |
| Skagit Valley College | Mount Vernon | Public | 11 | $36,573 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Pima Medical Institute-Renton | Renton | for-profit | 166 | $36,019 | $8,890 | 69% | $35,558 |
| Pima Medical Institute-Seattle | Seattle | for-profit | 106 | $36,019 | $8,890 | 68% | $34,312 |
| Clark College | Vancouver | Public | 39 | $33,785 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Wenatchee Valley College | Wenatchee | Public | 29 | $33,435 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Yakima Valley College | Yakima | Public | 18 | $33,064 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| South Puget Sound Community College | Olympia | Public | 18 | $33,049 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Peninsula College | Port Angeles | Public | 13 | $33,031 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Big Bend Community College | Moses Lake | Public | 1 | $32,616 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Columbia Basin College | Pasco | Public | 24 | $32,426 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Perry Technical Institute | Yakima | non-profit | 26 | $32,161 | $7,892 | 79% | $27,818 |
| Carrington College-Spokane | Spokane | for-profit | 63 | $28,474 | $8,957 | 42% | $45,781 |
| UEI College-Tacoma | Tacoma | for-profit | 160 | $20,561 | $9,500 | 58% | $41,364 |
| Renton Technical College | Renton | Public | 65 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Seattle Central College | Seattle | Public | 45 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Green River College | Auburn | Public | 34 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Bates Technical College | Tacoma | Public | 21 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Lower Columbia College | Longview | Public | 17 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Bellevue College | Bellevue | Public | 10 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Grays Harbor College | Aberdeen | Public | 10 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Centralia College | Centralia | Public | 7 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Edmonds College | Lynnwood | Public | 3 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Ranked by median earnings of this program's graduates one year after completion (College Scorecard field-of-study, Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026); campuses without a reported figure follow, by credentials awarded. "Program debt" is the median federal loan debt for graduates of this program at this campus. Completion is the campus-wide 150%-of-time rate. "Not reported" means the federal file suppresses the value for privacy.