Career Training Path

Career Training PathIllinois › G Skin & Beauty Institute

G Skin & Beauty Institute

Schaumburg, Illinois · Private for-profit career college

Esthetician schoolsCosmetology schoolsNail technician schools
64%completion rate · Illinois avg 58%
$6,333median debt of graduates
$29,752median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$29,032median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$25,538annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (Accredited)
Address: 90 W Hillcrest Blvd Suite 302, Schaumburg, IL 60195 · Phone: (847) 836-5900 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

G Skin & Beauty Institute is a private for-profit trade school in Schaumburg, Illinois, offering esthetician, cosmetology, and nail technician programs, accredited by NACCAS.

G Skin & Beauty Institute has a 63.8% completion rate, above the state average of 58.4%, with median graduate debt of $6,333 and median earnings of $29,032 ten years after entry, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

Annual cost of attendance at G Skin & Beauty Institute is $25,538, federal financial aid can be used since the school participates in Title IV, and 39.4% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
G Skin & Beauty Insti… G Skin & Beauty Insti…: 63.8% 63.8% Illinois average Illinois average: 58.4% 58.4% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Skincare specialists$31,200$45,330$47,360
Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists$31,200$34,040$41,110
Manicurists and pedicurists$31,200$37,050$46,410

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Illinois (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 320 $20,335 $19,592 $6,333
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 25 $20,335 $19,592 $6,333
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 20 $20,335 $19,592 $6,333
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 12 $20,335 $19,592 $6,333

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

Choosing a career program? Pick with the numbers.
Completion, debt and pay for real programs, plus one practical tip a week. Free.
Subscribe →

About this school

G Skin & Beauty Institute is a private for-profit trade school located in Schaumburg, Illinois. It is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and students here can use federal financial aid (Title IV) to help pay for their training. The campus's most awarded programs are esthetician schools, cosmetology schools, and nail technician schools, with esthetician training being by far the largest program by completions.

Federal data shows a completion rate of 63.8%, which is above the state average of 58.4% for similar programs. Graduates carry a median debt of $6,333, and median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $29,032. The annual cost of attendance is listed at $25,538, and 39.4% of students receive Pell Grants, an indicator of the share of lower-income students enrolled.

This campus, with about 490 undergraduate students and 377 trade program completers, appears to focus on shorter, hands-on beauty and personal care training rather than multi-year associate degrees, though exact program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data. This structure may suit students seeking a faster path into esthetics, cosmetology, or nail technology, including career changers, though individual fit should be confirmed directly with the school. Prospective students should verify accreditation status and review current outcome data through the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard before enrolling.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

G Skin & Beauty Institute offers esthetician, cosmetology, and nail technician programs, with esthetician training being the largest by completions (320).

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, it is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (NACCAS), and its status is listed as Accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, the school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so students can use FAFSA-based aid including Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 63.8%, which is above the Illinois state average of 58.4% for similar programs.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Median debt among graduates is $6,333, according to federal data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $29,032.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

The annual cost of attendance is $25,538 according to federal data.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

It is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition structure and financial aid options compared to public or non-profit institutions.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly at (847) 836-5900 or via its website for details.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can confirm accreditation through NACCAS and review official outcome data on the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?145406.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The programs appear to be shorter, hands-on beauty and personal care trainings, which may suit career changers, though specific scheduling and format are not reported in federal data.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Licensing requirements are not reported in the available federal data; contact the school directly to learn about state licensing for esthetics, cosmetology, or nail technology.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach G Skin & Beauty Institute at (847) 836-5900 or through its website at https://gskinbeautyinstitute.edu/.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data with other nearby schools is not reported in this dataset; check the College Scorecard to compare completion rates, costs, and earnings across schools.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path · Free weekly newsletter
Career training, minus the guesswork.
Which programs finish, what graduates owe, what they earn. Every week.
Subscribe →