Career Training Path

Career Training Path › Illinois › Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Elgin

Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Elgin

Elgin, Illinois · Private for-profit career school · Training programs available:

Esthetician schoolsCosmetology schools
89%completion rate · Illinois avg 58%
$7,307median debt of graduates
$27,052median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$35,650median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$24,708annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (Accredited)
Address: 264 South Randall Road, Elgin, IL 60123 · Phone: (630) 528-3330 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Elgin is a private for-profit trade school in Elgin, Illinois offering esthetician and cosmetology programs, accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.

Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, this campus has an 88.9% completion rate versus a 58.4% state average, with median graduate debt of $7,307 and median earnings of $35,650 ten years after entry.

Annual cost of attendance at Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Elgin is $24,708, federal financial aid can be used here, and 47.4% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Tricoci University of… Tricoci University of…: 88.9% 88.9% Illinois average Illinois average: 58.4% 58.4% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Skincare specialists$31,200$45,330$47,360
Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists$31,200$34,040$41,110

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Illinois (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 63 $19,581 $15,805 $9,000
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 37 $19,581 $15,805 $9,000

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

Choosing a career program? Pick with the numbers.
Completion, debt and pay for real programs, plus one practical tip a week. Free.
Subscribe →

About this school

Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Elgin is a private for-profit trade school located in Elgin, Illinois. It is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, can be used here. The campus's top programs are Esthetician schools (63 completers) and Cosmetology schools (37 completers), covering its two program families in esthetician and cosmetology fields.

Federal data show a completion rate of 88.9%, above the state average of 58.4%. Graduates carry a median debt of $7,307, and median earnings 10 years after entry are $35,650. The annual cost of attendance is $24,708, and 47.4% of students receive Pell Grants.

With 138 undergraduate students and 100 recent completers, this midsize-city campus appears geared toward focused, hands-on beauty-industry training rather than long multi-year degree study, though specific program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data. Prospective students, including adult career changers, should verify current accreditation status and outcomes directly through the College Scorecard and confirm program details, schedules, and licensing requirements with the school before enrolling.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

This campus offers Esthetician schools (63 completers) and Cosmetology schools (37 completers), its two reported program families.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, it is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, with a status of Accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal aid programs, so FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used here.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 88.9%, which is above the state average of 58.4%.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Graduates carry a median debt of $7,307, per federal data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are $35,650, per federal data.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

The reported annual cost of attendance is $24,708.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

This is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition levels and financial aid eligibility compared to public or non-profit institutions.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly at (630) 528-3330 or via its website for schedule details.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can verify accreditation and outcomes through the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?487533 or by contacting the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

Specific fit for career changers is not detailed in federal data, but the school's focused esthetician and cosmetology programs suggest a hands-on, industry-specific training model; contact the school to discuss scheduling options.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Licensing requirements are not reported in federal data; contact the school at (630) 528-3330 or visit its website for current licensing guidance.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Elgin at (630) 528-3330 or through its website, https://www.tricociuniversity.edu/.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data with nearby schools is not reported in federal data; use the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?487533 to compare campuses directly.

Other trade and career schools in Elgin, IL

See all trade and career schools in Illinois or search by ZIP code.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path · Free weekly newsletter
Career training, minus the guesswork.
Which programs finish, what graduates owe, what they earn. Every week.
Subscribe →