Career Training Path › Puerto Rico › ICPR Junior College
ICPR Junior College
Hato Rey, Puerto Rico · Private for-profit career college
Address: 558 Munoz Rivera Avenue, Hato Rey, PR 00919 · Phone: (787) 753-6000 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
ICPR Junior College is a private for-profit trade school in Hato Rey, PR offering culinary, massage therapy, and medical billing & coding programs, accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education.
ICPR Junior College has a 50.9% completion rate, below the state average of 69.2%, and graduates earn a median of $18,694 ten years after entry, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Median graduate debt is not reported for this campus.
Annual cost of attendance is not reported in federal data for ICPR Junior College; contact the school for current tuition. Federal financial aid can be used here, and 92.7% of students receive Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Chefs and head cooks | $23,730 | $30,800 | $47,840 |
| Massage therapists | $23,020 | $29,000 | $30,720 |
| Medical records specialists | $21,900 | $27,990 | $39,680 |
| Radiologic technologists and technicians | $24,460 | $35,280 | $47,740 |
| Pharmacy technicians | $23,030 | $29,520 | $43,130 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Puerto Rico (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 24 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 21 | $14,349 | not reported | not reported |
| Culinary Arts and Related Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 19 | $12,530 | $8,571 | not reported |
| Culinary Arts and Related Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 10 | $12,530 | $8,571 | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Associate degree | 5 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 5 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Associate degree | 3 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 1 | $14,349 | not reported | not reported |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
ICPR Junior College is a private for-profit trade and career campus located in Hato Rey, PR. It is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education, and students here can use federal financial aid (Title IV funding applies). The school's most-awarded programs are culinary & pastry (29 completions), massage therapy (24 completions), and medical billing & coding (22 completions), out of eight total program families offered including radiology tech and pharmacy tech.
Federal data shows a completion rate of 50.9%, which is below the state average of 69.2%. Median earnings for graduates 10 years after entry are $18,694. Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data, and annual cost of attendance is also not reported for this campus in federal data. A large share of students, 92.7%, receive Pell Grants, indicating the campus serves a substantial low-income student population.
This campus may suit students interested in short, hands-on trade programs such as culinary arts, massage therapy, or medical billing and coding rather than longer academic degrees, though specific program lengths are not reported here. Adult learners or career changers considering this school should independently verify accreditation status through the Middle States Commission on Higher Education and review current outcome data on the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard before enrolling, since some figures — including cost and debt levels — are not available in the data reviewed here.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
ICPR Junior College offers eight program families, with the most completions in culinary & pastry arts (29), massage therapy (24), and medical billing & coding (22). It also offers radiology tech and pharmacy tech programs.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, ICPR Junior College is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education, and its accreditation status is listed as accredited.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs. Additionally, 92.7% of enrolled students receive Pell Grants.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The completion rate is 50.9%, which is below the Puerto Rico state average of 69.2%.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data. Contact the school at (787) 753-6000 or check the College Scorecard for updates.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings for graduates 10 years after entry are $18,694, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data. Contact the school directly at (787) 753-6000 or visit icprjc.edu for current tuition figures.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
ICPR Junior College is a private for-profit institution, which can affect tuition pricing and financial aid terms compared to public or non-profit schools.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program length is not reported in the data available for this campus. Contact the school directly for details on program duration.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can verify accreditation through the Middle States Commission on Higher Education and review official outcome data on the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?243841.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The campus offers hands-on trade programs like culinary arts, massage therapy, and medical billing & coding, which are often shorter than traditional degrees, though specific schedules are not reported here. Prospective students should contact the school to confirm fit for their career-change goals.
What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?
Licensing or certification requirements are not reported in the data provided. Contact ICPR Junior College directly at (787) 753-6000 for program-specific credentialing information.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach ICPR Junior College by phone at (787) 753-6000 or visit their website at https://www.icprjc.edu/ for application details.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.