Career Training Path › Texas › Manuel and Theresa's School of Hair Design
Manuel and Theresa's School of Hair Design
Brenham, Texas · Private for-profit
Address: 1315 Highway 105 #102, Brenham, TX 77833 · Phone: (979) 204-5772 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Manuel and Theresa's School of Hair Design is a private for-profit trade school in Brenham, Texas offering cosmetology programs, accredited by NACCAS.
Manuel and Theresa's School of Hair Design has a 100.0% completion rate versus a 63.5% Texas state average, and median graduate debt is $7,924, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus.
Annual cost of attendance at Manuel and Theresa's School of Hair Design is $17,072, federal financial aid can be used since the school is Title IV eligible, and 71.4% of students receive Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists | $23,580 | $30,680 | $47,180 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Texas (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 5 | $17,706 | $13,455 | $6,936 |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
Manuel and Theresa's School of Hair Design is a private for-profit trade school in Brenham, Texas, located in a distant town setting. It is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and students may use federal financial aid (Title IV eligible) to help pay for their education. The campus is small, with 8 undergraduate students enrolled, and awards credentials almost entirely in cosmetology, with its cosmetology program accounting for 5 recent completions.
Federal data shows a completion rate of 100.0%, well above the Texas state average of 63.5%. Median debt for graduates who took out loans is $7,924. Median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus in federal data. Annual cost of attendance is listed at $17,072, and 71.4% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a large share of the student body qualifies for need-based federal aid.
This campus suits students looking for a focused, single-program path into cosmetology rather than a multi-program associate-degree environment. The small enrollment and single program family suggest a hands-on, career-training setting rather than a large institution, though specific program length and schedule are not detailed in this data. Prospective students should confirm current accreditation status directly with NACCAS and review verified outcomes on the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard before enrolling.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
The school offers cosmetology programs, with 5 recent completers in its cosmetology school program. It is a single-program-family campus focused on cosmetology training.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, it is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (NACCAS), and its accreditation status is listed as accredited.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, the school is Title IV eligible, meaning students can use federal financial aid such as FAFSA and Pell Grants. About 71.4% of students at this campus receive Pell Grants.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The completion rate is 100.0%, compared to a Texas state average of 63.5%, putting this campus above the state average.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Median debt for graduates is $7,924, according to federal Scorecard data.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus in federal data. Contact the school at (979) 204-5772 or check the College Scorecard link for updates.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
The annual cost of attendance is listed at $17,072 in federal data.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
This is a private for-profit school, which typically means it operates as a business rather than a publicly funded or non-profit institution, which can affect tuition and financial aid options.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Specific program length is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly for schedule details.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can verify accreditation through NACCAS and review verified outcomes data on the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?490674.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The single-program cosmetology focus and small enrollment suggest a concentrated career-training environment, but specific scheduling or adult-learner accommodations are not reported in this data; contact the school to confirm fit.
What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?
Licensing requirements for cosmetology are not detailed in this data; contact the school or the Texas cosmetology licensing board for specifics.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach the school by phone at (979) 204-5772 or visit their website at https://www.manuelandtheresasschoolofhair.com/.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data on nearby schools is not included here; use the College Scorecard link to compare cosmetology programs in the area.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.