Career Training Path

Career Training PathTexas › Blinn College District

Blinn College District

Brenham, Texas · Public community college

EMT & paramedic trainingLPN / LVN programsWelding schoolsMedical assistant programsDental hygiene programsRadiology & sonography programsMedical billing & coding programsSurgical technologist programs
11%completion rate · Texas avg 64%
$11,500median debt of graduates
$38,017median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$46,318median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
not reportedannual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: American Physical Therapy Association, Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Edu | Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology | Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (Accredited)
Address: 902 College Ave, Brenham, TX 77833 · Phone: (979) 830-4000 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Blinn College District is a public trade and career school in Brenham, Texas, offering EMT & paramedic training, LPN/LVN programs, and welding, accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools.

Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, Blinn College District's completion rate is 10.8%, below the state average of 63.5%, with median graduate debt of $11,500 and median earnings of $46,318 ten years after entry.

Annual cost of attendance is not reported in federal data for Blinn College District; contact the school for current tuition. Federal financial aid, including Pell Grants, can be used here, and 21.1% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Blinn College District Blinn College District: 10.8% 10.8% Texas average Texas average: 63.5% 63.5% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Emergency medical technicians$30,320$37,260$44,240
Licensed practical and licensed vocational nurses$48,910$62,240$68,410
Welders, cutters, solderers and brazers$38,380$53,340$64,770
Medical assistants$31,200$39,520$46,180
Dental hygienists$71,530$99,240$107,320
Radiologic technologists and technicians$48,550$78,630$93,830
Medical records specialists$34,440$48,860$63,970
Surgical technologists$39,950$65,220$80,790

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Texas (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Certificate, 1–2 years 38 $38,582 $42,682 $9,500
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Associate degree 25 $53,406 $54,974 $17,250
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Certificate, 1–2 years 21 not reported not reported not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Associate degree 15 $48,306 $53,608 $13,242
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Associate degree 14 $53,406 $54,974 $17,250
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions Associate degree 14 $58,104 $53,608 not reported
Precision Metal Working Associate degree 10 not reported not reported not reported
Precision Metal Working Certificate, 1–2 years 9 not reported not reported not reported
Precision Metal Working Certificate, 300–899 hours 8 not reported not reported not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services Certificate, 1–2 years 6 not reported $24,035 not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Associate degree 4 $53,406 $54,974 $17,250
Health and Medical Administrative Services Associate degree 4 not reported $28,236 not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 2 not reported $24,035 not reported

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

Choosing a career program? Pick with the numbers.
Completion, debt and pay for real programs, plus one practical tip a week. Free.
Subscribe →

About this school

Blinn College District is a public trade and career training campus located in Brenham, Texas, a distant town. Federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, can be used here (Title IV eligible). The school holds accreditation through the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, along with specialized accreditation from the American Physical Therapy Association's Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education and the Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology. Among its 13 program families, the campus most commonly awards credentials in EMT & paramedic training (46 completers), LPN/LVN programs (38 completers), and welding (27 completers).

Looking at the numbers: the completion rate at this campus is 10.8%, which is below the state average of 63.5%. Graduates carry a median debt of $11,500, and median earnings 10 years after entry are $46,318. Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data. About 21.1% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a meaningful share of low-income enrollment relative to the total undergraduate enrollment of 15,535.

This campus may suit students pursuing shorter, hands-on training programs such as EMT, LPN, or welding rather than long-term associate degree tracks, though specific program lengths are not reported here. Adult learners and career changers considering enrollment should independently verify accreditation status, program details, and outcomes by contacting the school directly or reviewing its official U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard profile before enrolling.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Blinn College District offers 13 program families, most notably EMT & paramedic training (46 completers), LPN/LVN programs (38 completers), and welding (27 completers). Other program areas include medical assisting, dental hygiene, radiology technology, medical billing/coding, and surgical technology.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, Blinn College District is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools. It also holds specialized accreditation from the American Physical Therapy Association's Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education and the Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used. About 21.1% of its students receive Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate at this campus is 10.8%, which is below the Texas state average of 63.5%.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Graduates carry a median debt of $11,500, per federal data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are $46,318, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data. Contact the school directly at (979) 830-4000 or visit https://www.blinn.edu/ for current tuition information.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

Blinn College District is a public institution, which often means lower tuition costs for in-state residents compared to private or for-profit schools, though specific costs are not reported here.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data. Contact the school directly to confirm program duration for specific tracks like EMT, LPN, or welding.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can verify accreditation status through the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools and review official outcome data via the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?223427.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The campus offers programs like EMT training, LPN, and welding that are often shorter, hands-on tracks, though specific scheduling and program length details are not reported here to confirm fit for working adults.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Licensing and certification requirements are not reported for this campus in federal data. Contact the school directly to learn about specific licensure paths for programs like EMT or LPN.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Blinn College District at (979) 830-4000 or through its website at https://www.blinn.edu/ for application information.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data with nearby schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; consult the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?223427 to compare outcomes across institutions.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path · Free weekly newsletter
Career training, minus the guesswork.
Which programs finish, what graduates owe, what they earn. Every week.
Subscribe →