Career Training Path

Career Training Path › Oklahoma › Miller-Motte College-Tulsa

Miller-Motte College-Tulsa

Tulsa, Oklahoma · Private for-profit career college · Training programs available:

LPN / LVN programsMedical assistant programsMedical billing & coding programsDental assistant schools
73%completion rate · Oklahoma avg 69%
$15,917median debt of graduates
$26,349median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$31,102median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$28,205annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges (Accredited)
Address: 3801 S Sheridan, Tulsa, OK 74145 · Phone: (918) 663-9000 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Miller-Motte College-Tulsa is a private for-profit trade school in Tulsa, Oklahoma offering LPN/LVN, medical assistant, and medical billing & coding programs, accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.

Miller-Motte College-Tulsa has a 73.3% completion rate, near the Oklahoma state average of 69.1%, with graduates carrying a median debt of $15,917 and median earnings of $31,102 ten years after entry, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

Annual cost of attendance at Miller-Motte College-Tulsa is $28,205, and federal financial aid including FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used, with 84.2% of students receiving Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Miller-Motte College-… Miller-Motte College-…: 73.3% 73.3% Oklahoma average Oklahoma average: 69.1% 69.1% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Licensed practical and licensed vocational nurses$45,440$58,320$62,060
Medical assistants$31,880$38,750$45,630
Medical records specialists$36,610$53,460$61,110
Dental assistants$36,030$45,740$47,990

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Oklahoma (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Associate degree 67 $36,186 $35,571 $19,959
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Certificate, 1–2 years 17 $19,946 $19,082 $12,668
Health and Medical Administrative Services Certificate, 1–2 years 6 $20,357 $20,687 $20,000
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions Certificate, 1–2 years 3 $19,844 $19,455 $10,835

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →

About this school

Miller-Motte College-Tulsa is a private for-profit trade and career school located in Tulsa, Oklahoma. It is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges, and students here can use federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, since the school participates in Title IV programs. The campus offers four program families, with the most-completed programs being LPN/LVN programs (67 completers), medical assistant programs (17 completers), and medical billing & coding programs (6 completers).

Federal data shows a completion rate of 73.3%, which is near the Oklahoma state average of 69.1%. Graduates who took out loans carried a median debt of $15,917, and median earnings ten years after entry were $31,102. The annual cost of attendance is reported at $28,205, and 84.2% of students received Pell Grants, indicating a student body with substantial financial need.

This campus may suit students interested in short, licensure-focused healthcare training, particularly LPN/LVN preparation, though exact program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data. Adult career-changers considering enrollment should weigh the cost of attendance against reported earnings and debt figures. Prospective students can verify accreditation status directly with the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges and review official outcome data through the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard before enrolling.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Miller-Motte College-Tulsa offers four program families, most notably LPN/LVN programs (67 completers), medical assistant programs (17 completers), and medical billing & coding programs (6 completers). Dental assistant training is also offered.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, the campus is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges, and its accreditation status is listed as accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, the school participates in Title IV federal aid programs, so students can use FAFSA and Pell Grants. Federal data shows 84.2% of students receive Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 73.3%, which is near the Oklahoma state average of 69.1%, per federal data.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Graduates who borrowed carried a median debt of $15,917, according to federal data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings ten years after entry were reported at $31,102.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

The reported cost of attendance is $28,205 per year.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

Miller-Motte College-Tulsa is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition levels, financial aid eligibility, and program pricing compared to public institutions.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly at (918) 663-9000 or visit its website for specifics.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can confirm accreditation through the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges and review federal outcome data on the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?245962.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The school's focus on healthcare programs like LPN/LVN and medical assistant training may appeal to career-changers, though specific fit factors such as schedule flexibility are not reported in federal data.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Federal data does not report specific licensing requirements; contact the school directly to confirm what certification or licensure, such as LPN licensure, is needed after program completion.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Miller-Motte College-Tulsa at (918) 663-9000 or through its website at https://www.miller-motte.edu/.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data on nearby schools is not reported in this dataset; prospective students can review the College Scorecard for side-by-side information on similar programs.

Other trade and career schools in Tulsa, OK

See all trade and career schools in Oklahoma or search by ZIP code.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →