Career Training Path › Oklahoma › Tulsa Welding School-Tulsa
Tulsa Welding School-Tulsa
Tulsa, Oklahoma · Private for-profit career school · Training programs available:
Address: 2545 E. 11th Street, Tulsa, OK 74104 · Phone: (800) 935-3776 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Tulsa Welding School-Tulsa is a private for-profit trade school in Tulsa, OK offering welding, electrician, and HVAC programs, accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.
Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, Tulsa Welding School-Tulsa has a 68.0% completion rate, near the state average of 69.1%, with median graduate debt of $9,500 and median earnings of $41,067 ten years after entry.
Tulsa Welding School-Tulsa reports an annual cost of attendance of $41,432, accepts federal financial aid (Title IV), and 64.4% of its students receive Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Welders, cutters, solderers and brazers | $37,860 | $49,720 | $60,790 |
| Electricians | $37,900 | $61,010 | $76,510 |
| HVAC and refrigeration mechanics and installers | $36,050 | $57,560 | $72,110 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Oklahoma (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Precision Metal Working | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 522 | $32,926 | $30,983 | $9,500 |
| Precision Metal Working | Associate degree | 42 | $47,367 | $42,682 | $18,645 |
| Electrical and Power Transmission Installers | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 24 | $30,040 | not reported | $7,125 |
| Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR) | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 13 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
Tulsa Welding School-Tulsa is a private for-profit trade school located in Tulsa, Oklahoma. It is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges, and students can use federal financial aid (Title IV) here. The campus awards credentials mainly in welding, with additional programs in electrician and HVAC training, and lists four program families overall, with welding by far the largest at 564 completers.
Federal data shows a completion rate of 68.0%, close to the state average of 69.1% ('near state average'). Graduates carry a median debt of $9,500, and median earnings ten years after entry are $41,067. The annual cost of attendance is reported at $41,432, and 64.4% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a large share of low-income enrollment. Enrollment stands at 883 undergraduates with 601 total trade completers reported.
This campus is likely to suit students seeking a shorter, hands-on welding, electrician, or HVAC program rather than a multi-year associate degree, given the program structure reported. Adult career-changers considering a switch to a skilled trade may find the program families relevant, though specific schedule lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data. Prospective students should verify accreditation status directly with the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges and review outcome figures on the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard before enrolling, since some details—such as exact program length—are not reported for this campus in federal data.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
Tulsa Welding School-Tulsa offers programs in welding, electrician, and HVAC fields, with welding schools accounting for the largest share of completers (564). The campus lists four program families in total.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, the school is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges, and its accreditation status is listed as 'Accredited'.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, this campus participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, meaning students may use FAFSA-based aid, including Pell Grants. About 64.4% of students here receive Pell Grants.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The completion rate is 68.0%, which is near the state average of 69.1%, per federal Scorecard data.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Graduates carry a median debt of $9,500, according to College Scorecard data.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings for graduates are reported at $41,067 ten years after entry, per the College Scorecard.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
The reported annual cost of attendance is $41,432.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
Tulsa Welding School-Tulsa is a private for-profit institution, which can affect tuition levels and typically means the school relies more on tuition revenue than public subsidy; it still participates in Title IV aid.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program length is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly at (800) 935-3776 or via https://www.tws.edu/ for schedule details.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can confirm accreditation through the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges and review official outcome data at the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard page for this school: https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?207962.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The school's welding, electrician, and HVAC programs may suit adults seeking hands-on trade training, though specific program length and scheduling for career changers are not reported for this campus in federal data.
What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?
Licensing or certification requirements are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (800) 935-3776 or visit https://www.tws.edu/ for program-specific credential information.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach Tulsa Welding School-Tulsa by phone at (800) 935-3776 or through its website, https://www.tws.edu/.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data against other nearby trade schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; the College Scorecard (https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?207962) can be used to compare similar institutions directly.
Other trade and career schools in Tulsa, OK
- Tulsa Technology CenterTulsa, OK · 81% completion
- Oklahoma Technical CollegeTulsa, OK · 73% completion
- Clary Sage CollegeTulsa, OK · 80% completion
- Community Care CollegeTulsa, OK · 67% completion
- Spartan College of Aeronautics and TechnologyTulsa, OK · college
- Tulsa Community CollegeTulsa, OK · 28% completion
- Paul Mitchell the School-TulsaTulsa, OK · 56% completion
- Miller-Motte College-TulsaTulsa, OK · 73% completion
See all trade and career schools in Oklahoma or search by ZIP code.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.