Career Training Path

Career Training PathNew Jersey › Morris County Vocational School District

Morris County Vocational School District

Denville, New Jersey · Public technical college

LPN / LVN programs
89%completion rate · New Jersey avg 62%
not reportedmedian debt of graduates
$59,654median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$47,174median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$23,393annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Middle States Commission on Secondary Education (Accredited)
Address: 400 E Main St, Denville, NJ 07834 · Phone: (973) 627-4600 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Morris County Vocational School District is a public trade school in Denville, NJ offering LPN / LVN programs, accredited by the Middle States Commission on Secondary Education.

Morris County Vocational School District has an 88.5% completion rate versus a 61.9% state average, and graduates earn a median of $47,174 ten years after entry, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

Annual cost of attendance at Morris County Vocational School District is $23,393, federal financial aid can be used here, and 35.2% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Morris County Vocatio… Morris County Vocatio…: 88.5% 88.5% New Jersey average New Jersey average: 61.9% 61.9% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Licensed practical and licensed vocational nurses$63,210$75,160$79,980

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in New Jersey (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Certificate, 1–2 years 35 not reported not reported not reported

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

Choosing a career program? Pick with the numbers.
Completion, debt and pay for real programs, plus one practical tip a week. Free.
Subscribe →

About this school

Morris County Vocational School District is a public trade and career campus in Denville, New Jersey. It is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Secondary Education, and students here can use federal financial aid (Title IV) to help pay for their education. The campus focuses on a single program family, LPN / LVN programs, which accounted for 35 recent completers.

Federal data shows a completion rate of 88.5%, which is above the New Jersey state average of 61.9%. Median earnings for graduates 10 years after entry are reported at $47,174. Annual cost of attendance is listed at $23,393, and 35.2% of students receive Pell Grants. Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data.

Because this campus concentrates on LPN / LVN training with a small enrollment of 36 students, it may suit students seeking a focused, single-pathway nursing credential rather than a broad menu of trades. Whether the program length fits an adult career-changer's schedule is not detailed in the data provided, so prospective students should contact the school directly. To verify accreditation status and outcomes, check the Middle States Commission listing and the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

This campus offers LPN / LVN programs, with 35 recent completers in that field.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, it is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Secondary Education.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, and 35.2% of its students receive Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 88.5%, which is above the New Jersey state average of 61.9%.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data. Contact the school at (973) 627-4600 or check the College Scorecard for updates.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings for graduates 10 years after entry are $47,174, according to the College Scorecard.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

The reported annual cost of attendance is $23,393.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

This is a public school, meaning it is state-funded, which can affect tuition costs and financial aid eligibility.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program length is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly for schedule details.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can verify accreditation through the Middle States Commission on Secondary Education and outcomes through the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?365763.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The data does not specify program length or scheduling flexibility, so fit for adult career-changers is not reported in federal data; contact the school to ask.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Licensing requirements are not reported in federal data for this campus; check with the school or state nursing board for LPN licensure details.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Morris County Vocational School District at (973) 627-4600 or visit https://www.mcvts.org/.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data with other nearby schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; consult the College Scorecard to compare programs directly.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path · Free weekly newsletter
Career training, minus the guesswork.
Which programs finish, what graduates owe, what they earn. Every week.
Subscribe →