Career Training Path

Career Training PathTexas › Navarro College

Navarro College

Corsicana, Texas · Public college

LPN / LVN programsCosmetology schoolsEMT & paramedic trainingWelding schoolsMedical assistant programs
not reportedcompletion rate · Texas avg 64%
$11,000median debt of graduates
$31,865median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$38,716median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
not reportedannual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing | American Occupational Therapy Association, Accreditation Council for Occupational Therapy | American Physical Therapy Association, Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Edu | Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (Accredited)
Address: 3200 W 7th Avenue, Corsicana, TX 75110 · Phone: (903) 874-6501 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Navarro College is a public trade and career school in Corsicana, TX offering LPN/LVN, cosmetology, and EMT programs, accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools among others.

Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, Navarro College graduates carry a median debt of $11,000 and earn a median of $38,716 ten years after entry; the campus completion rate itself is not reported.

Annual cost of attendance for Navarro College is not reported in federal data; contact the school for current tuition. Federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, can be used here, and about 30.5% of students receive Pell.

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Licensed practical and licensed vocational nurses$48,910$62,240$68,410
Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists$23,580$30,680$47,180
Emergency medical technicians$30,320$37,260$44,240
Welders, cutters, solderers and brazers$38,380$53,340$64,770
Medical assistants$31,200$39,520$46,180

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Texas (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Certificate, 1–2 years 102 $43,358 not reported $9,500
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 82 $12,220 $16,478 $9,000
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Certificate, 1–2 years 53 $48,815 $39,648 $5,500
Precision Metal Working Certificate, 1–2 years 39 not reported not reported not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Associate degree 20 $51,531 $53,671 $15,311
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Associate degree 12 $51,531 $53,671 $15,311
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Associate degree 6 not reported not reported not reported
Precision Metal Working Associate degree 5 not reported not reported not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Associate degree 1 not reported $57,318 not reported

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →

About this school

Navarro College is a public trade and career-training campus in Corsicana, Texas, located in a distant-town setting. The school participates in federal financial aid programs, so students can use FAFSA, federal loans, and Pell Grants to help pay for training. It carries accreditation status of Accredited, recognized by bodies including the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing, the American Occupational Therapy Association's Accreditation Council for Occupational Therapy, the American Physical Therapy Association's Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education, and the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools. Across 9 program families, its most-awarded credentials are LPN / LVN programs (102 completions), Cosmetology schools (88), and EMT & paramedic training (54).

On outcomes, federal data shows a state average completion rate of 63.5%, though this campus's own completion rate and its comparison to that state average are not reported for this campus in federal data. Median debt among graduates is $11,000, and median earnings 10 years after entry are $38,716. Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data. About 30.5% of students receive Pell Grants, pointing to a meaningful share of lower-income students enrolled.

This mix of shorter certificate-style programs (LPN, cosmetology, EMT) alongside enrollment of 3,781 undergraduates suggests the campus serves both recent high school graduates and adults retraining for a new trade, though specific program lengths are not reported here. Prospective students should verify current accreditation status and detailed outcome data directly through the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, or contact the school at (903) 874-6501 or via its website.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Navarro College offers 9 program families, most notably LPN / LVN programs (102 completions), Cosmetology schools (88), and EMT & paramedic training (54).

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, Navarro College holds Accredited status, recognized by the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing, the American Occupational Therapy Association's Accreditation Council for Occupational Therapy, the American Physical Therapy Association's Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education, and the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this campus participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so students can apply for FAFSA-based aid including Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The campus's own completion rate and its comparison to the state average are not reported for this campus in federal data. The state average completion rate is 63.5%, per the College Scorecard.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Median debt among graduates is $11,000, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are $38,716, per the College Scorecard.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly for current tuition figures.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

Navarro College is a public institution, which typically means lower published tuition for state residents and continued eligibility for state and federal aid programs.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can confirm accreditation and review detailed outcome data through the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard at the provided link, or by contacting the school directly.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The presence of shorter, credential-focused programs like LPN, cosmetology, and EMT training suggests options for career changers, though specific program lengths are not reported here; contact the school to confirm scheduling and format.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Navarro College at (903) 874-6501 or through its website, https://www.navarrocollege.edu/.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data against other nearby schools is not reported in federal data; consult the College Scorecard link to compare institutions directly.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →