Career Training Path › Nevada › Nevada Career Institute
Nevada Career Institute
Las Vegas, Nevada · Private for-profit career college · Training programs available:
Address: 3231 North Decatur Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89130 · Phone: (702) 893-3300 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Nevada Career Institute is a private for-profit trade school in Las Vegas, Nevada offering medical assistant, surgical technologist, and dental assistant programs, accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools.
Nevada Career Institute has a 54.6% completion rate, below the state average of 70.4%, with median graduate debt of $9,500 and median earnings of $41,472 ten years after entry, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.
Annual cost of attendance at Nevada Career Institute is $44,982, federal financial aid including FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used, and 61.4% of students receive Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Medical assistants | $37,400 | $45,200 | $47,330 |
| Surgical technologists | $48,330 | $75,480 | $84,930 |
| Dental assistants | $36,870 | $47,110 | $48,450 |
| Medical records specialists | $36,990 | $50,300 | $65,160 |
| Pharmacy technicians | $37,350 | $47,980 | $52,090 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Nevada (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 61 | $22,520 | $20,461 | $9,319 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Associate degree | 31 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions | Certificate, 1–2 years | 23 | not reported | not reported | $9,500 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 15 | $20,371 | $23,166 | $9,500 |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 11 | $22,520 | $20,461 | $9,319 |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
Nevada Career Institute is a private for-profit trade school located in Las Vegas, Nevada. It is accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools, and federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, can be used here. The campus awards programs across five program families, with the most common being medical assistant programs, surgical technologist programs, and dental assistant schools, along with medical billing/coding and pharmacy technician training.
Federal data shows a completion rate of 54.6%, which is below the state average of 70.4%. Graduates carry a median debt of $9,500, and median earnings 10 years after entry are $41,472. The annual cost of attendance is $44,982, and 61.4% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a substantial share of lower-income students. Program length details and specific per-program costs are not reported for this campus in federal data.
This school may suit students seeking focused, career-specific training in medical support fields such as medical assisting, surgical technology, and dental assisting, though whether individual programs are short-term or associate-degree length is not reported for this campus in federal data. Because completion is below the state average and cost is comparatively high relative to reported earnings, prospective students should verify current program details directly with the school by phone or website, confirm accreditation status independently, and review the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard for the most current outcome figures before enrolling.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
Nevada Career Institute offers five program families, most commonly medical assistant programs, surgical technologist programs, and dental assistant schools, along with medical billing/coding and pharmacy technician training.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, it is accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools, and its accreditation status is listed as accredited.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The completion rate is 54.6%, which is below the Nevada state average of 70.4%.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Median debt for graduates is $9,500, per federal Scorecard data.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings 10 years after entry are $41,472, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
The reported annual cost of attendance is $44,982.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
Nevada Career Institute is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition costs and financial aid options compared to public or non-profit institutions.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (702) 893-3300 or visit its website for details.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can verify accreditation through the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools and check outcome data on the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?414939.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The school offers focused programs in medical assisting, surgical technology, and dental assisting, though specific fit for career changers depends on program length and format, which are not reported for this campus in federal data.
What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?
Licensing or certification requirements are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly to confirm.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach Nevada Career Institute by phone at (702) 893-3300 or through its website at https://www.nevadacareerinstitute.com/.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data with other nearby schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; check the College Scorecard for comparisons.
Other trade and career schools in Las Vegas, NV
- Northwest Career CollegeLas Vegas, NV · 68% completion
- College of Southern NevadaLas Vegas, NV · college
- United Education Institute-Las VegasLas Vegas, NV · 53% completion
- Pima Medical Institute-Las VegasLas Vegas, NV · 57% completion
- Carrington College-Las VegasLas Vegas, NV · 59% completion
- Las Vegas CollegeLas Vegas, NV · college
- Milan Institute-Las VegasLas Vegas, NV · 58% completion
- Euphoria Institute of Beauty Arts & Sciences-SummerlinLas Vegas, NV · career college
See all trade and career schools in Nevada or search by ZIP code.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.