Career Training Path

Career Training Path › Nevada › Northwest Career College

Northwest Career College

Las Vegas, Nevada · Private for-profit career college · Training programs available:

Phlebotomy classesMedical assistant programsMedical billing & coding programsDental assistant schoolsMassage therapy schoolsPharmacy technician programs
68%completion rate · Nevada avg 70%
$9,500median debt of graduates
$31,954median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$27,530median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$24,702annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools | American Dental Association, Commission on Dental Accreditation | Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology (Accredited)
Address: 7398 Smoke Ranch Road, Ste 100, Las Vegas, NV 89128 · Phone: (702) 254-7577 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Northwest Career College is a private for-profit trade school in Las Vegas, NV offering phlebotomy, medical assistant, and medical billing & coding programs, accredited by ABHES, CODA, and JRCERT.

Northwest Career College has a 67.6% completion rate, near the Nevada state average of 70.4%, with median graduate debt of $9,500 and median earnings of $27,530 ten years after entry, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

Annual cost of attendance at Northwest Career College is $24,702, federal financial aid such as FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used here, and 73.4% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Northwest Career Coll… Northwest Career Coll…: 67.6% 67.6% Nevada average Nevada average: 70.4% 70.4% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Phlebotomists$37,280$45,760$52,710
Medical assistants$37,400$45,200$47,330
Medical records specialists$36,990$50,300$65,160
Dental assistants$36,870$47,110$48,450
Massage therapists$25,230$53,540$85,280
Pharmacy technicians$37,350$47,980$52,090

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Nevada (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions Certificate, under 300 hours 446 not reported not reported not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Certificate, 1–2 years 411 $25,778 $21,964 $9,500
Health and Medical Administrative Services Certificate, 1–2 years 127 $25,961 not reported $9,500
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions Certificate, 1–2 years 112 $23,552 not reported $9,139
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services Certificate, 1–2 years 86 $20,639 not reported $7,917
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Certificate, 1–2 years 70 $25,778 $21,964 $9,500

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →

About this school

Northwest Career College is a private for-profit trade school located in Las Vegas, Nevada. The campus participates in federal financial aid programs (Title IV), and its programs hold accreditation from the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools, the American Dental Association's Commission on Dental Accreditation, and the Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology. The school awards credentials across six program families, most commonly phlebotomy classes, medical assistant programs, and medical billing & coding programs.

Federal data shows a completion rate of 67.6%, which is near the Nevada state average of 70.4%. Graduates carry a median debt of $9,500, and median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $27,530. Annual cost of attendance is listed at $24,702, and 73.4% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a student population with significant financial need.

This campus, with its concentration in short, hands-on health-career programs like phlebotomy and medical assisting, may suit students seeking shorter training pathways into healthcare support roles rather than multi-year associate or bachelor's degrees; whether it fits an adult career-changer's schedule specifically is not reported for this campus in federal data. Prospective students should verify current accreditation status directly with the named accreditors and review official outcome figures on the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard before enrolling.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Northwest Career College offers six program families, most notably phlebotomy classes, medical assistant programs, and medical billing & coding programs.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, the school is accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools, the American Dental Association's Commission on Dental Accreditation, and the Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this campus participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so FAFSA-based aid including Pell Grants can be used.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 67.6%, which is near the Nevada state average of 70.4%.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Median debt among graduates is $9,500, per federal Scorecard data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $27,530.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

The annual cost of attendance is listed at $24,702.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

Northwest Career College is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition costs and typical student debt levels compared to public institutions.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Specific program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly at (702) 254-7577 or via its website for schedule details.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can confirm accreditation status with ABHES, CODA, and JRCERT directly, and review official outcome data on the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?445948.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

Fit for career-changers is not reported for this campus in federal data; the presence of short, credential-focused health programs may appeal to those seeking faster entry into healthcare support roles, but scheduling details should be confirmed with the school.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Specific licensing requirements are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly to learn what certifications, such as those for phlebotomy or medical assisting, apply to its programs.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Northwest Career College at (702) 254-7577 or through its website, https://www.northwestcareercollege.edu/.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data with other nearby trade schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; prospective students can use the College Scorecard to compare completion rates, debt, and earnings across schools.

Other trade and career schools in Las Vegas, NV

See all trade and career schools in Nevada or search by ZIP code.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →