Career Training Path › New Jersey › Parisian Beauty School
Parisian Beauty School
Hackensack, New Jersey · Private for-profit career school · Training programs available:
Address: 362 State St, Hackensack, NJ 07601 · Phone: 2014872203110 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Parisian Beauty School is a private for-profit trade school in Hackensack, New Jersey, offering cosmetology and esthetician programs, accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.
Parisian Beauty School reports an 87.9% completion rate, above the New Jersey state average of 61.9%, with median graduate debt of $7,667 and median earnings of $27,767 ten years after entry, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.
Annual cost of attendance at Parisian Beauty School is reported at $38,213, federal financial aid including FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used here, and 60.7% of students receive Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists | $32,220 | $36,150 | $53,580 |
| Skincare specialists | $35,180 | $45,870 | $50,750 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in New Jersey (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 211 | $18,162 | $19,174 | $7,667 |
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 111 | $18,162 | $19,174 | $7,667 |
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 8 | $18,162 | $19,174 | $7,667 |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
Parisian Beauty School is a private for-profit trade campus in Hackensack, New Jersey. It is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and students here can use federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants. The school's three programs sit within the cosmetology and esthetician program families, with cosmetology schools (219 students) and esthetician schools (111 students) making up its top programs.
Federal data shows a completion rate of 87.9%, which is above the New Jersey state average of 61.9%. Graduates carry a median debt of $7,667, and median earnings ten years after entry are reported at $27,767. Annual cost of attendance is listed at $38,213, and 60.7% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a large share of the student body qualifies for need-based aid. Total trade completers reported is 330 out of an undergraduate enrollment of 441.
This campus, located in a large suburb, may suit students looking at short, hands-on cosmetology or esthetician training rather than multi-year associate degrees, though exact program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data. Career changers should weigh the cost of attendance against the reported earnings and debt figures before enrolling. To verify accreditation and outcomes independently, contact the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences or review the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard listing for this school.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
Parisian Beauty School offers three programs within the cosmetology and esthetician program families. The top programs are cosmetology schools (219 students) and esthetician schools (111 students).
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, the school is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and its accreditation status is listed as accredited.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The completion rate is 87.9%, which is above the New Jersey state average of 61.9%.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Graduates carry a median debt of $7,667, per federal data.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings ten years after entry are reported at $27,767.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
Annual cost of attendance is reported at $38,213.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
Parisian Beauty School is a private for-profit institution. This can affect cost, financial aid options, and accreditation oversight compared to public or non-profit schools.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly at the number or website listed to confirm program duration.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can verify accreditation through the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences and review outcome data on the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?186016.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The school's cosmetology and esthetician program families suggest hands-on, career-focused training, but specific fit for adult career changers, including schedule flexibility, is not reported in federal data; contact the school to confirm.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach the school by phone at 2014872203110 or visit its website at https://paulmitchell.edu/hackensack for application details.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Federal data does not provide direct comparisons with nearby schools; use the College Scorecard link to compare completion rates, costs, and earnings across similar institutions.
Nearby trade and career schools in New Jersey
- Eastwick College-HackensackHackensack, NJ · college
- Adult and Continuing Education-BCTSHackensack, NJ · 91% completion
- Lincoln Technical Institute-ParamusParamus, NJ · 70% completion
- Aviation Institute of Maintenance-TeterboroHasbrouck Heights, NJ · 70% completion
- Bergen Community CollegeParamus, NJ · 21% completion
- Mobile Technical TrainingSouth Hackensack, NJ · 88% completion
- Felician UniversityLodi, NJ · university
- Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan CampusTeaneck, NJ · university
See all trade and career schools in New Jersey or search by ZIP code.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.