Career Training Path

Career Training Path › Idaho › Provo College-Idaho Falls Campus

Provo College-Idaho Falls Campus

Idaho Falls, Idaho · Private for-profit college · Training programs available:

Medical assistant programsLPN / LVN programs
not reportedcompletion rate · Idaho avg 71%
$41,733median debt of graduates
$32,673median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$39,645median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
not reportedannual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools (Accredited)
Address: 1592 East 17th Street, Idaho Falls, ID 83404 · Phone: (208) 779-2613 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Provo College-Idaho Falls Campus is a private for-profit trade school in Idaho Falls, Idaho, offering medical assistant and LPN/LVN programs, accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools.

Median graduate debt is $41,733 and median earnings 10 years after entry are $39,645, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard; this campus's completion rate compared to the state average of 71.0% is not reported.

Cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school for current tuition. Federal financial aid can be used here, and 38.6% of students receive Pell Grants.

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Medical assistants$35,500$44,700$48,160
Licensed practical and licensed vocational nurses$47,890$63,800$74,050

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Idaho (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 11 $23,656 $23,456 $11,052
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Certificate, 1–2 years 4 not reported not reported not reported

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

Choosing a career program? Pick with the numbers.
Completion, debt and pay for real programs, plus one practical tip a week. Free.
Subscribe →

About this school

Provo College-Idaho Falls Campus is a private for-profit trade school located in Idaho Falls, Idaho, a small city setting. The campus is accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools and participates in federal Title IV financial aid, meaning eligible students can use FAFSA-based aid such as Pell Grants to help cover costs. The school's two program families are medical assistant programs and LPN/LVN programs, with medical assistant programs (11 completers) and LPN/LVN programs (4 completers) representing its most awarded credentials, drawing from an undergraduate enrollment of 257 and 15 total trade completers.

On outcomes, the state average completion rate for comparable programs is 71.0%, though this campus's own completion rate and its comparison to that state average are not reported for this campus in federal data. Graduates carry a median debt of $41,733, and median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $39,645. Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data. Pell Grant recipients make up 38.6% of the student body, indicating a notable share of students relying on federal need-based aid.

This campus may suit students pursuing focused, health-field credentials like medical assisting or practical nursing rather than longer associate or bachelor's paths, though specific program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data. Career changers should independently verify accreditation status with the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools and review current outcome data through the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard before enrolling.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

This campus offers medical assistant programs (11 completers) and LPN/LVN programs (4 completers), its two reported program families.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, the campus is accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools, with a status of Accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this campus participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so eligible students can use FAFSA-based aid including Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

This campus's completion rate is not reported in federal data. The state average completion rate for comparable programs is 71.0%, but a direct comparison is not reported.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Graduates of this campus carry a median debt of $41,733, per federal Scorecard data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $39,645.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (208) 779-2613 or via its website for current tuition figures.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

This is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition levels, financial aid packaging, and accreditation type compared to public or non-profit institutions.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Specific program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly to confirm program duration.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can verify accreditation through the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools and review official outcome data via the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?496283.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The campus offers focused medical assistant and LPN/LVN credentials, which may appeal to career changers seeking health-field training, though fit depends on factors like program length not reported in this data.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Specific licensing or certification requirements are not reported in federal data; contact the school to learn what credential or exam follows each program.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach the campus by phone at (208) 779-2613 or visit https://www.eaglegatecollege.edu/ for application details.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Direct comparisons with nearby schools are not reported in this data; use the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?496283 to compare completion rates, debt, and earnings across institutions.

Other trade and career schools in Idaho Falls, ID

See all trade and career schools in Idaho or search by ZIP code.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path · Free weekly newsletter
Career training, minus the guesswork.
Which programs finish, what graduates owe, what they earn. Every week.
Subscribe →