Career Training Path

Career Training PathOhio › Raphael's School of Beauty Culture Inc-Alliance

Raphael's School of Beauty Culture Inc-Alliance

Alliance, Ohio · Private for-profit

Esthetician schoolsCosmetology schoolsNail technician schools
66%completion rate · Ohio avg 69%
$7,114median debt of graduates
$15,544median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$17,650median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$24,951annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (Accredited)
Address: 2445 W. State St., Alliance, OH 44601 · Phone: (330) 823-3884 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Raphael's School of Beauty Culture Inc-Alliance is a private for-profit trade school in Alliance, Ohio offering esthetician, cosmetology, and nail technician programs, accredited by NACCAS.

Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, this campus has a 66.4% completion rate, near the Ohio state average of 68.8%, with median graduate debt of $7,114 and median earnings 10 years after entry of $17,650.

Annual cost of attendance at Raphael's School of Beauty Culture Inc-Alliance is reported as $24,951, federal financial aid can be used, and 63.4% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Raphael's School of B… Raphael's School of B…: 66.4% 66.4% Ohio average Ohio average: 68.8% 68.8% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Skincare specialists$28,350$39,150$52,870
Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists$23,520$36,260$57,840
Manicurists and pedicurists$26,650$35,590$45,240

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Ohio (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 128 $15,958 not reported $6,618
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 60 $15,958 not reported $6,618
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 2–4 years 57 $15,958 not reported $6,618
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 49 $15,958 not reported $6,618

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →

About this school

Raphael's School of Beauty Culture Inc-Alliance is a private for-profit trade school located in Alliance, Ohio. It is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and federal financial aid (Title IV) can be used to pay for programs here. The school's top programs, based on federal completion data, are esthetician training, cosmetology, and nail technician programs, with esthetician being the largest at 128 completers.

Federally reported outcomes show a completion rate of 66.4%, which is near the Ohio state average of 68.8%. Graduates who took out loans carried a median debt of $7,114, and median earnings 10 years after entry were $17,650. The annual cost of attendance is reported as $24,951, and 63.4% of students received Pell Grants, indicating a substantial share of students from lower-income backgrounds.

Given its focus on cosmetology, esthetics, and nail technology, this campus is best understood as a personal-care trade school rather than a source of associate or bachelor's degrees. Whether it fits an adult career-changer depends on program length and schedule details not reported for this campus in federal data; prospective students should contact the school directly to confirm program length and schedule. To verify accreditation status and outcomes independently, check the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences and the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

This campus offers esthetician, cosmetology, and nail technician programs, with esthetician training being the largest at 128 completers, followed by cosmetology at 106 and nail technology at 60.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, it is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and its accreditation status is listed as accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, and 63.4% of its students receive Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 66.4%, which is near the Ohio state average of 68.8%.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Graduates carry a median debt of $7,114, per federal Scorecard data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported as $17,650.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

The reported annual cost of attendance is $24,951.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

This is a private for-profit school, meaning it operates for financial gain rather than being state-funded or nonprofit; this can affect tuition and financial aid structure but does not by itself determine program quality.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program length is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly at (330) 823-3884 or via its website for specifics.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can verify accreditation through the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences and check federal outcome data on the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?363147.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

Program schedule and length details needed to assess career-changer fit are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school to discuss scheduling options.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Specific licensing requirements are not reported in federal data; contact the school or the Ohio State Board of Cosmetology for licensing details related to esthetics, cosmetology, or nail technology.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Raphael's School of Beauty Culture Inc-Alliance at (330) 823-3884 or through its website, https://raphaelsbeautyschool.edu/.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data on other nearby schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; check the College Scorecard to compare individual schools directly.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →