Career Training Path

Career Training PathOhio › Raphael's School of Beauty Culture Inc-Brunswick

Raphael's School of Beauty Culture Inc-Brunswick

Brunswick, Ohio · Private for-profit

Esthetician schoolsNail technician schoolsCosmetology schools
66%completion rate · Ohio avg 69%
$7,538median debt of graduates
$17,995median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$21,307median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$29,388annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (Accredited)
Address: 3307 Center Rd., Brunswick, OH 44212 · Phone: (330) 782-3395 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Raphael's School of Beauty Culture Inc-Brunswick is a private for-profit trade school in Brunswick, Ohio offering esthetician, nail technician, and cosmetology programs, accredited by NACCAS.

Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, this campus has a 65.8% completion rate, near the state average of 68.8%, with median graduate debt of $7,538 and median earnings of $21,307 ten years after entry.

Annual cost of attendance at Raphael's School of Beauty Culture Inc-Brunswick is $29,388, federal financial aid can be used here, and 45.7% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Raphael's School of B… Raphael's School of B…: 65.8% 65.8% Ohio average Ohio average: 68.8% 68.8% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Skincare specialists$28,350$39,150$52,870
Manicurists and pedicurists$26,650$35,590$45,240
Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists$23,520$36,260$57,840

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Ohio (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 35 $16,665 not reported $8,152
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 21 $16,665 not reported $8,152
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 2–4 years 8 $16,665 not reported $8,152
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 8 $16,665 not reported $8,152

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →

About this school

Raphael's School of Beauty Culture Inc-Brunswick is a private for-profit trade school located in Brunswick, Ohio. It is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and students here can use federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants. The campus's top programs are esthetician schools, nail technician schools, and cosmetology schools, reflecting its focus on personal care and beauty trades.

Federal data shows a completion rate of 65.8%, which is near the state average of 68.8%. Graduates carry a median debt of $7,538, and median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $21,307. The annual cost of attendance is $29,388, and 45.7% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a substantial share of students with financial need.

This school may suit students seeking focused, hands-on training in beauty and personal care trades rather than a multi-year degree program. Because specific program lengths are not detailed here, applicants should confirm program duration and schedule directly with the school. Prospective students and career changers can verify accreditation status through NACCAS and review the College Scorecard for further federal outcome data before enrolling.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

The campus offers esthetician, nail technician, and cosmetology programs, with esthetician training being the largest of the four programs offered.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, it is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (NACCAS).

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 65.8%, which is near the state average of 68.8%.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Median debt among graduates is $7,538, according to federal data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $21,307.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

The annual cost of attendance is $29,388.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

This is a private for-profit school, which can mean different tuition structures and financial aid outcomes compared to public or non-profit institutions; students should compare costs and outcomes carefully.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Specific program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly to confirm program duration.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can verify accreditation through NACCAS and review federal outcome data on the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?363882.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The school offers focused beauty and personal care training programs, which may suit adults seeking shorter, hands-on career paths, though specific program lengths are not detailed here.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Licensing requirements for esthetician, nail technician, or cosmetology careers vary by state; contact the school or Ohio's licensing board for specifics not reported in this data.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can contact the school by phone at (330) 782-3395 or visit their website at https://www.raphaelsbeautyschool.edu/.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data with nearby schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; consult the College Scorecard to compare similar institutions.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →