Career Training Path

Career Training Path › Tennessee › Tennessee School of Beauty of Knoxville Inc

Tennessee School of Beauty of Knoxville Inc

Knoxville, Tennessee · Private for-profit career school · Training programs available:

Cosmetology schoolsEsthetician schools
82%completion rate · Tennessee avg 64%
$6,803median debt of graduates
$23,086median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$19,913median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$16,085annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (Accredited)
Address: 4704 Western Ave, Knoxville, TN 37921 · Phone: (865) 588-7878 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
Sanction on record, not yet lifted — Nov 2023 · Monitoring · National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences; Oct 2023 · Renewal of Accreditation.
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Tennessee School of Beauty of Knoxville Inc is a private for-profit trade school in Knoxville, TN offering cosmetology and esthetician programs, accredited by NACCAS.

Tennessee School of Beauty of Knoxville Inc has an 81.7% completion rate, above the state average of 64.3%, with median graduate debt of $6,803 and median earnings of $19,913 ten years after entry, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

Annual cost of attendance at Tennessee School of Beauty of Knoxville Inc is $16,085, federal financial aid can be used since the school participates in Title IV programs, and 35.5% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Tennessee School of B… Tennessee School of B…: 81.7% 81.7% Tennessee average Tennessee average: 64.3% 64.3% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists$25,700$31,310$39,990
Skincare specialists$22,200$36,590$44,500

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Tennessee (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 126 not reported not reported not reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 122 not reported not reported not reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 2 not reported not reported not reported

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →

About this school

Tennessee School of Beauty of Knoxville Inc is a private for-profit trade school located in Knoxville, Tennessee. It is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and students here can use federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants. The campus focuses on two program families: cosmetology and esthetics, with cosmetology (128 completers) and esthetician training (122 completers) making up its top programs.

Federal data shows a completion rate of 81.7%, which is above the state average of 64.3%. Graduates who took out loans carried a median debt of $6,803, and median earnings 10 years after entry were reported at $19,913. The annual cost of attendance is listed at $16,085, and 35.5% of students received Pell Grants, indicating a meaningful share of lower-income enrollment.

This campus may suit students interested in short, hands-on training in cosmetology or esthetics rather than a multi-year degree path, including adult learners considering a career change into personal care services, though specific program lengths are not detailed in this data. Prospective students should confirm current accreditation status directly with NACCAS and review the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard for the most up-to-date federal outcome figures before enrolling.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

The campus offers cosmetology and esthetician programs, with cosmetology (128 completers) and esthetics (122 completers) as its top programs. In total there are 3 programs across these families.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, the school is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (NACCAS), and its accreditation status is listed as accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so students can use FAFSA and Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 81.7%, which is above the Tennessee state average of 64.3%.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Median debt for graduates is reported at $6,803.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $19,913.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

The annual cost of attendance is listed at $16,085.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

This is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition pricing and institutional funding structure compared to public or non-profit schools.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Specific program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly at (865) 588-7878 or via its website for details.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can verify accreditation through NACCAS and review federal outcome data on the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?221829.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The programs (cosmetology and esthetics) are typically shorter, hands-on career-training options, which may suit adults changing careers, though the data does not specify program lengths or schedules to confirm this further.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Licensing requirements for cosmetology and esthetics are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school or Tennessee's state licensing board for specifics.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can contact Tennessee School of Beauty of Knoxville Inc at (865) 588-7878 or visit https://www.tennesseeschoolofbeauty.edu/ for application details.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data on nearby schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; consult the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?221829 to compare similar programs in the area.

Other trade and career schools in Knoxville, TN

See all trade and career schools in Tennessee or search by ZIP code.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →