Career Training Path

Career Training PathOhio › Tri-Rivers Career Center

Tri-Rivers Career Center

Marion, Ohio · Public technical college

EMT & paramedic trainingLPN / LVN programsCNA classesWelding schools
71%completion rate · Ohio avg 69%
$10,665median debt of graduates
$49,514median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$48,707median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$32,737annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Council on Occupational Education (Accredited)
Address: 2222 Marion - Mt. Gilead Rd, Marion, OH 43302 · Phone: (740) 389-8542 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Tri-Rivers Career Center is a public trade and career school in Marion, Ohio, offering EMT & paramedic training, LPN programs, and CNA classes, accredited by the Council on Occupational Education.

Tri-Rivers Career Center has a 71.4% completion rate, near the Ohio state average of 68.8%, with median graduate debt of $10,665 and median earnings of $48,707 ten years after entry, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

Annual cost of attendance at Tri-Rivers Career Center is reported at $32,737, federal financial aid including FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used, and 45.6% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Tri-Rivers Career Cen… Tri-Rivers Career Cen…: 71.4% 71.4% Ohio average Ohio average: 68.8% 68.8% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Emergency medical technicians$34,940$40,220$47,490
Licensed practical and licensed vocational nurses$50,030$61,950$65,900
Nursing assistants$35,060$39,010$44,590
Welders, cutters, solderers and brazers$38,990$50,340$59,510

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Ohio (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Certificate, under 300 hours 24 not reported not reported not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Certificate, 1–2 years 24 $36,865 not reported $9,500
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Certificate, 1–2 years 15 not reported not reported not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Certificate, 300–899 hours 9 $36,865 not reported $9,500
Precision Metal Working Certificate, 300–899 hours 7 not reported not reported not reported

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →

About this school

Tri-Rivers Career Center is a public trade and career-training campus in Marion, Ohio, accredited by the Council on Occupational Education. Federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, can be used by eligible students here. The campus's most-awarded programs are EMT & paramedic training, LPN/LVN programs, and CNA classes, drawn from a broader set of five program families including welding.

Federal data show a completion rate of 71.4%, close to the Ohio state average of 68.8%, described as near the state average. Graduates who took out loans carried a median debt of $10,665, and median earnings ten years after entry were reported at $48,707. Annual cost of attendance is listed at $32,737, and 45.6% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a substantial share of lower-income students. Enrollment is 151 undergraduates, with 79 recorded trade completers.

Given its emphasis on EMT, LPN, and CNA training, this campus may suit students seeking healthcare or emergency-services credentials rather than longer degree pathways, though exact program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data. Adults considering a career change should verify specific program schedules and licensing requirements directly with the school. To confirm accreditation status and see the latest federal outcome figures, prospective students can check the Council on Occupational Education directly and review the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard listing for this campus.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Tri-Rivers Career Center's most-awarded programs are EMT & paramedic training, LPN/LVN programs, and CNA classes, part of five program families that also include welding.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, it is accredited by the Council on Occupational Education, with an accreditation status of Accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this campus participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used by eligible students.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 71.4%, which is near the Ohio state average of 68.8%.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Median debt among graduates is reported at $10,665.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings ten years after entry are reported at $48,707.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

Annual cost of attendance is reported at $32,737.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

Tri-Rivers Career Center is a public institution, which can affect tuition levels and program funding compared to for-profit schools.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (740) 389-8542 or visit its website to confirm.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can verify accreditation through the Council on Occupational Education and review federal outcome data on the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?206181.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The campus offers healthcare and emergency-services focused programs like EMT, LPN, and CNA training, but specific fit for career changers, such as scheduling flexibility, is not reported in federal data; contact the school directly.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Licensing requirements for programs like EMT, LPN, or CNA are not detailed in federal data; contact the school at (740) 389-8542 for specifics.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Tri-Rivers Career Center at (740) 389-8542 or through its website at https://www.tririvers.com/.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data with other nearby trade schools is not reported in this dataset; the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?206181 can be used to compare institutions.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →