Career Training Path

Career Training Path › Tennessee › Vibe Barber College

Vibe Barber College

Memphis, Tennessee · Private for-profit career college · Training programs available:

Barber schools
89%completion rate · Tennessee avg 64%
$9,500median debt of graduates
$29,095median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
not reportedmedian earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$23,739annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (Accredited)
Address: 880 Thomas Street, Memphis, TN 38107 · Phone: (901) 578-3995 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Vibe Barber College is a private for-profit trade school in Memphis, Tennessee, offering barber school programs, accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.

Vibe Barber College has an 88.9% completion rate, above the Tennessee state average of 64.3%, and graduates carry a median debt of $9,500, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus.

Annual cost of attendance at Vibe Barber College is $23,739, and the school participates in Title IV federal aid, so FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used; 68.7% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Vibe Barber College Vibe Barber College: 88.9% 88.9% Tennessee average Tennessee average: 64.3% 64.3% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Barbers$22,850$24,690$31,930

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Tennessee (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 21 not reported $11,481 $9,500

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →

About this school

Vibe Barber College is a private for-profit trade school in Memphis, Tennessee, accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences. Because it participates in Title IV federal aid programs, students can use FAFSA-based financial aid, including Pell Grants, to help pay for enrollment. The campus focuses on a single program family, barber schools, which accounted for 21 completers among its 71 undergraduate students.

Federal data shows a completion rate of 88.9%, above the Tennessee state average of 64.3% for similar programs. Graduates carry a median debt of $9,500. Median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus in federal data. Annual cost of attendance is listed at $23,739, and 68.7% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a large share of the student body qualifies for need-based aid.

This campus suits students seeking a focused, single-track barbering credential rather than a broad associate-degree pathway, and its Pell participation rate suggests it serves many students from lower-income backgrounds, including possible career changers, though program length and adult-learner fit are not detailed in the data provided. Prospective students should confirm current accreditation status directly with the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences and review verified outcomes on the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard before enrolling.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Vibe Barber College offers one program family, barber schools, which produced 21 completers according to federal data.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, it is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and its status is listed as accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, the school participates in Title IV federal aid programs, so students can use FAFSA and Pell Grants toward enrollment.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 88.9%, which is above the Tennessee state average of 64.3% for similar programs.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Graduates carry a median debt of $9,500, according to federal data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus in federal data; check the College Scorecard link for updates.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

The annual cost of attendance is $23,739 according to federal data.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

Vibe Barber College is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition levels and how the school is regulated compared to public or non-profit institutions.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program length is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (901) 578-3995 or visit its website for details.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can verify accreditation through the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences and review outcomes directly on the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?483744.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The data does not specify program length or scheduling, so fit for adult career changers is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly to ask.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Licensing requirements after completing a barber program are not reported in this data; contact the school or Tennessee's licensing board for specifics.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Vibe Barber College at (901) 578-3995 or through its website, https://vibebarbercollege.edu/.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data for nearby barber schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; use the College Scorecard to compare institutions directly.

Other trade and career schools in Memphis, TN

See all trade and career schools in Tennessee or search by ZIP code.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →