Career Training Path

Career Training PathVirginia › Virginia Barber School

Virginia Barber School

Richmond, Virginia · career school · part of -

Barber schools
not reportedcompletion rate
not reportedmedian debt of graduates
not reportedmedian earnings, 6 yrs after entry
not reportedmedian earnings, 10 yrs after entry
not reportedannual cost of attendance
Nofederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (Accredited)
Address: 1152 Wilkinson Road, Richmond, VA 23227 · Phone: see website
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
Sanction on record, since lifted — Sep 2023 · Monitoring · National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences; Jan 2025 · Renewal of Accreditation.
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Virginia Barber School is a trade school in Richmond, Virginia offering barber training programs, accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.

Federal outcome data is not reported for this campus.

Cost is not reported in federal data; contact the school for current tuition. Virginia Barber School does not participate in federal Title IV financial aid programs.

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Barbers$37,270$46,730$57,620

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Virginia (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Choosing a career program? Pick with the numbers.
Completion, debt and pay for real programs, plus one practical tip a week. Free.
Subscribe →

About this school

Virginia Barber School is a trade campus located in Richmond, Virginia, offering training in the barber-schools program family. The school is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, with a status listed as Accredited. Federal financial aid such as FAFSA or Pell Grants cannot be used at this school, as it does not participate in Title IV federal aid programs.

Federal outcomes data for this campus is limited. Completion rate compared with the state average is not reported for this campus in federal data. Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data. Median earnings 10 years after entry is not reported for this campus in federal data. Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data. Share of students receiving Pell Grants is not reported for this campus in federal data.

Because detailed program length and format are not reported here, it is difficult to say from the data alone whether this school suits short-term certificate seekers or those pursuing a longer associate-level path. Prospective students, including adult career-changers, should contact the school directly to ask about program length, schedule format, and licensing exam preparation. To verify accreditation status and check for any available outcome data, prospective students can consult the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences directly or search the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard by school name and location.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Virginia Barber School offers programs in the barber-schools program family. Specific program names beyond this category are not reported in federal data.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, the school is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and its accreditation status is listed as Accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

No, this school does not participate in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so FAFSA and Pell Grants cannot be used here.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

This comparison is not reported for this campus in federal data. Contact the school directly for information on completion outcomes.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Median graduate debt is not reported for this campus in federal data. Check the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard for possible updates.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus in federal data.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data. Contact the school directly for current tuition and fee information.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

The control type (public, non-profit, or for-profit) is not reported in the available data. This distinction can affect tuition costs and aid eligibility, so it's worth confirming directly with the school.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program length is not reported in federal data. Contact the school to ask about the schedule and time to completion for the barber programs offered.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can verify accreditation status through the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and search for any available outcomes data on the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

Program length and schedule details needed to assess fit for career changers are not reported in the available data. Contact the school directly to discuss scheduling options and whether the format suits working adults.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Specific licensing requirements are not reported in this data. Contact the school directly, as barber programs typically prepare students for a state licensing exam.

How do I contact the school or apply?

Contact details such as phone number and website are not included in the available data. Prospective students should search for the school's official contact information to inquire about admissions.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data with other nearby barber schools is not reported in federal data available for this listing.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path · Free weekly newsletter
Career training, minus the guesswork.
Which programs finish, what graduates owe, what they earn. Every week.
Subscribe →