Career Training Path

Career Training Path › Pennsylvania › Welder Training and Testing Institute

Welder Training and Testing Institute

Allentown, Pennsylvania · Private for-profit career college · Training programs available:

Welding schools
85%completion rate · Pennsylvania avg 66%
not reportedmedian debt of graduates
$47,773median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$55,598median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$26,491annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges (Accredited)
Address: 729 E. Highland Street, Allentown, PA 18109 · Phone: (610) 437-9720 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Welder Training and Testing Institute is a private for-profit trade school in Allentown, PA offering welding programs, accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.

Welder Training and Testing Institute has an 84.8% completion rate, above the Pennsylvania state average of 66.2%, and graduates earn a median of $55,598 ten years after entry, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

Annual cost of attendance at Welder Training and Testing Institute is $26,491, and federal financial aid including FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used; 24.7% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Welder Training and T… Welder Training and T…: 84.8% 84.8% Pennsylvania average Pennsylvania average: 66.2% 66.2% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Welders, cutters, solderers and brazers$40,510$52,900$61,920

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Pennsylvania (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Precision Metal Working Certificate, 1–2 years 49 $37,537 $33,459 $9,217

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

Choosing a career program? Pick with the numbers.
Completion, debt and pay for real programs, plus one practical tip a week. Free.
Subscribe →

About this school

Welder Training and Testing Institute is a private for-profit trade school in Allentown, Pennsylvania. It is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges, and students can use federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, to help pay for their education. The campus concentrates on a single program family, welding schools, which accounted for 49 completers in the most recent reporting period out of an undergraduate enrollment of 55.

Federal data show a completion rate of 84.8%, which is above the Pennsylvania state average of 66.2%. Graduates report median earnings of $55,598 ten years after entry. The annual cost of attendance is listed at $26,491, and 24.7% of students receive Pell Grants. Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data.

Because this campus offers a single, focused welding program rather than a broad mix of degree lengths, it may suit students seeking a concentrated, hands-on credential rather than a multi-year associate degree path; whether it fits an adult career-changer specifically is not stated in the data beyond program focus. Prospective students should verify current accreditation status directly with the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges and review the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard for the latest figures before enrolling.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Welder Training and Testing Institute offers welding school programs, with 49 completers reported in the most recent data.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, it is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 84.8%, which is above the Pennsylvania state average of 66.2%.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school or check the College Scorecard for details.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Graduates report median earnings of $55,598 ten years after entry, per federal data.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

The annual cost of attendance is $26,491.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

This is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition pricing, financial aid, and ownership structure compared to public or non-profit institutions.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program length is not reported in the available data; contact the school at (610) 437-9720 or visit wtti.edu for details.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can confirm accreditation through the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges and review outcome data at the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard (https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?216746).

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The data does not specifically address career-changer fit, but the campus offers a single, focused welding program rather than a broad range of degree lengths, which may appeal to students seeking a concentrated credential.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Licensing or certification requirements are not reported in this data; contact the school directly for program-specific credential information.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Welder Training and Testing Institute at (610) 437-9720 or through its website, wtti.edu.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data with other nearby welding schools is not reported here; use the College Scorecard link to compare outcomes across institutions.

Other trade and career schools in Allentown, PA

See all trade and career schools in Pennsylvania or search by ZIP code.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path · Free weekly newsletter
Career training, minus the guesswork.
Which programs finish, what graduates owe, what they earn. Every week.
Subscribe →