Career Training Path

Career Training PathWashington › Wenatchee Valley College

Wenatchee Valley College

Wenatchee, Washington · Public college

Medical assistant programsAuto mechanic schoolsHVAC schoolsRadiology & sonography programsCNC & machining programsCNA classesPharmacy technician programsWelding schools
not reportedcompletion rate · Washington avg 66%
$10,332median debt of graduates
$37,011median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$41,127median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
not reportedannual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing | Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education | Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (Accredited)
Address: 1300 Fifth St, Wenatchee, WA 98801 · Phone: (509) 682-6800 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
Sanction on record, since lifted — Aug 2025 · Warning · Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities; Aug 2026 · Renewal of Accreditation.
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Wenatchee Valley College is a public trade and career school in Wenatchee, Washington, offering medical assistant, auto mechanic, and HVAC programs, accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.

Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, graduates of Wenatchee Valley College carry a median debt of $10,332 and earn a median of $41,127 ten years after entry; the campus completion rate compared to the state average of 66.1% is not reported.

Annual cost of attendance is not reported in federal data for Wenatchee Valley College; contact the school for current tuition. Federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, can be used here, and 27.3% of students receive Pell Grants.

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Medical assistants$46,540$59,290$63,590
Automotive service technicians and mechanics$39,470$57,270$76,960
HVAC and refrigeration mechanics and installers$48,810$75,660$93,970
Radiologic technologists and technicians$66,570$102,090$121,560
Machinists$48,360$66,160$80,340
Nursing assistants$42,500$49,180$57,930
Pharmacy technicians$47,270$58,900$67,630
Welders, cutters, solderers and brazers$47,980$63,020$73,650

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Washington (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Certificate, 1–2 years 17 $33,435 $32,925 not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Associate degree 12 not reported $47,846 not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Associate degree 10 not reported not reported not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians Associate degree 8 $27,943 $32,569 not reported
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR) Associate degree 7 not reported not reported not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians Certificate, 1–2 years 7 not reported not reported not reported
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR) Certificate, 1–2 years 4 not reported not reported not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Certificate, 1–2 years 3 $33,435 $32,925 not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Certificate, 300–899 hours 3 not reported not reported not reported
Precision Metal Working Certificate, 1–2 years 2 not reported not reported not reported
Precision Metal Working Associate degree 2 not reported not reported not reported
Precision Metal Working Certificate, 1–2 years 2 not reported not reported not reported

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →

About this school

Wenatchee Valley College is a public trade and career training campus located in Wenatchee, Washington, a small city setting. The college is accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities, with its nursing programs additionally accredited by the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing and the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education. Federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, can be used at this school. The campus awards the most credentials in medical assistant programs (29 completers), auto mechanic schools (15), and HVAC schools (11), among a total of 12 program families that also include radiology tech, CNC machining, CNA classes, pharmacy tech, and welding programs.

Federal data shows 77 trade program completers out of an undergraduate enrollment of 1,759. The statewide average completion percentage is 66.1%, though this campus's own completion rate and its comparison to the state average are not reported for this campus in federal data. Graduates carry a median debt of $10,332, and median earnings 10 years after entry are $41,127. Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data. About 27.3% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a meaningful share of lower-income enrollment.

This campus may suit students pursuing shorter, hands-on trade credentials such as medical assisting, auto mechanics, or HVAC, though specific program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data. Adult learners and career changers considering enrollment should verify current program offerings, schedules, and outcomes directly with the college or through the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, and confirm accreditation status with the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Wenatchee Valley College offers 12 trade program families, with the most completers in medical assistant programs (29), auto mechanic schools (15), and HVAC schools (11). Other offerings include radiology tech, CNC machining, CNA classes, pharmacy tech, and welding programs.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, the college is accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities. Its nursing programs are additionally accredited by the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing and the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used. About 27.3% of students at this campus receive Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

This campus's specific completion rate and its comparison to the state average are not reported for this campus in federal data. The statewide average completion percentage is 66.1%, for reference.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Graduates carry a median debt of $10,332, per federal data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are $41,127, per federal data.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data. Contact the school at (509) 682-6800 or visit wvc.edu for current tuition figures.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

Wenatchee Valley College is a public institution, which often means lower tuition rates for state residents compared to for-profit trade schools.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Specific program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data. Contact the school directly to ask about program duration.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can verify accreditation through the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities and review federal outcome data at the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, available at collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?236975.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The campus offers hands-on trade programs like medical assisting, auto mechanics, and HVAC that may appeal to career changers, but specific scheduling or adult-learner services are not reported in federal data. Contact the school to discuss fit for your situation.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Wenatchee Valley College at (509) 682-6800 or through its website, wvc.edu.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Federal data does not provide a direct comparison to other nearby schools; use the College Scorecard link to compare completion rates, debt, and earnings across campuses.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →