Career Training Path › South Carolina › Williamsburg Technical College
Williamsburg Technical College
Kingstree, South Carolina · Public technical college · Training programs available:
Address: 601 Martin Luther King Jr Ave, Kingstree, SC 29556 · Phone: (843) 355-4110 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Williamsburg Technical College is a public trade school in Kingstree, SC offering LPN/LVN, CNA, and welding programs, accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools.
Williamsburg Technical College has a 15.2% completion rate, below the state average of 52.0%, and median earnings of $29,935 ten years after entry, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Median graduate debt is not reported for this campus.
Cost of attendance is not reported in federal data for Williamsburg Technical College; contact the school for current tuition. Federal financial aid can be used here, and 41.8% of students receive Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Licensed practical and licensed vocational nurses | $50,370 | $61,820 | $71,220 |
| Nursing assistants | $30,460 | $37,220 | $39,690 |
| Welders, cutters, solderers and brazers | $38,720 | $49,980 | $58,370 |
| Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists | $21,340 | $33,700 | $56,770 |
| Automotive service technicians and mechanics | $31,200 | $48,100 | $63,610 |
| Phlebotomists | $35,760 | $39,010 | $44,600 |
| HVAC and refrigeration mechanics and installers | $39,170 | $56,610 | $62,990 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in South Carolina (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants | Certificate, 1–2 years | 17 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 16 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Precision Metal Working | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 15 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 9 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 5 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 5 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR) | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 4 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
Williamsburg Technical College is a public trade and career-training campus in Kingstree, South Carolina, located in a distant-town setting. The school is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools and participates in federal financial aid (Title IV), meaning students may use FAFSA, Pell Grants, and federal loans to help pay for enrollment. Across its 7 program families, the campus most commonly awards credentials in LPN / LVN programs, CNA classes, and welding schools.
Federal data shows 71 trade completers among an undergraduate enrollment of 448. The campus completion rate is 15.2%, which is below the state average of 52.0%. Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $29,935. Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data. Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data. About 41.8% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a meaningful share of low-income enrollment.
Given the program mix — practical nursing, nursing assistant training, and welding — this campus may suit students seeking shorter, hands-on career-training pathways rather than multi-year associate degrees, though exact program lengths are not stated in the data provided. Adults considering a career change should verify current program offerings, schedules, and licensing requirements directly with the school. To confirm accreditation status and review the latest federal outcome figures, contact Williamsburg Technical College directly or consult the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard using the link provided by the school.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
Williamsburg Technical College offers 7 program families, most notably LPN/LVN programs, CNA classes, and welding schools.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, the school is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so FAFSA and Pell Grant funding can be used here.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The completion rate is 15.2%, which is below the South Carolina state average of 52.0%.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school or check the College Scorecard link for updates.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $29,935 for this campus.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly for current tuition figures.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
Williamsburg Technical College is a public institution, which typically means lower published tuition rates and eligibility for state funding compared to for-profit schools.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program lengths are not reported in the data provided; contact the school at (843) 355-4110 or visit its website for program schedules.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can verify accreditation through the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools and review federal outcome data at the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard link for this school.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The program mix of nursing assistant, practical nursing, and welding training suggests hands-on, career-focused training, but specific fit for adult career-changers is not detailed in federal data; contact the school for guidance.
What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?
Licensing requirements are not reported in the data provided; contact the school directly to learn about certification or licensure expectations for specific programs.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach Williamsburg Technical College at (843) 355-4110 or visit https://www.wiltech.edu/ for application details.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data with nearby schools is not included in the federal data provided; check the College Scorecard link to compare outcomes across institutions.
Nearby trade and career schools in South Carolina
- Personal Touch Beauty and Barber CollegeKingstree, SC · 100% completion
- Horry-Georgetown Technical CollegeConway, SC · 38% completion
- Florence-Darlington Technical CollegeFlorence, SC · 34% completion
- Kenneth Shuler School of Cosmetology-FlorenceFlorence, SC · 80% completion
- Northeastern Technical CollegeCheraw, SC · 21% completion
- Strand College of Hair DesignMyrtle Beach, SC · 75% completion
- Academy for Careers and TechnologyMullins, SC · 57% completion
- Miller-Motte College-ConwayConway, SC · career college
See all trade and career schools in South Carolina or search by ZIP code.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.