Career Training Path › Auto mechanic schools › Arkansas
Auto mechanic schools in Arkansas
Arkansas has 19 accredited campuses awarding auto tech credentials. If you finish and work as an automotive technician in Arkansas, expect to start around $30,320–$35,760 and reach a median of $44,160 with experience; the top quarter earn $57,910 or more (U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, May 2025, Arkansas). Graduates of these Arkansas programs — every graduate, whatever job they took — earned a median of $25,343 in their first year, against $33,710 nationally; that is the figure used to rank campuses below.
What automotive service technicians and mechanics earn in Arkansas
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025; 7,310 employed in Arkansas. National median: $50,620.
Campuses in Arkansas, ranked by what their graduates earned
Cities: BeebeBentonvilleDe QueenEl DoradoForrest CityFort SmithHarrisonHot SpringsMalvernMelbourneMonticelloMorriltonMountain HomeNewportNorth Little RockPocahontasRussellvilleSpringdaleWest Memphis
| Campus | City | Type | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Program debt | Completion | Cost / yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arkansas State University-Beebe | Beebe | Public community college | 79 | $45,045 | not reported | 42% | not reported |
| University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical College | North Little Rock | Public technical college | 73 | $33,511 | not reported | 36% | not reported |
| Northwest Technical Institute | Springdale | Public technical college | 22 | $27,876 | not reported | 74% | not reported |
| National Park College | Hot Springs | Public community college | 133 | $24,236 | not reported | 35% | not reported |
| Black River Technical College | Pocahontas | Public technical college | 73 | not reported | not reported | 55% | not reported |
| University of Arkansas-Fort Smith | Fort Smith | Public university | 61 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas | De Queen | Public community college | 55 | not reported | not reported | 54% | not reported |
| Arkansas Tech University | Russellville | Public university | 51 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| University of Arkansas Community College-Morrilton | Morrilton | Public community college | 45 | not reported | not reported | 42% | not reported |
| Ozarka College | Melbourne | Public community college | 39 | not reported | not reported | 47% | not reported |
| Arkansas State University Mid-South | West Memphis | Public community college | 38 | not reported | not reported | 58% | not reported |
| South Arkansas College | El Dorado | Public community college | 26 | not reported | not reported | 30% | not reported |
| Arkansas State University Three Rivers | Malvern | Public community college | 25 | not reported | not reported | 26% | not reported |
| Arkansas State University-Newport | Newport | Public community college | 23 | not reported | not reported | 46% | not reported |
| North Arkansas College | Harrison | Public community college | 21 | not reported | not reported | 42% | not reported |
| Arkansas State University-Mountain Home | Mountain Home | Public community college | 13 | not reported | not reported | 44% | not reported |
| NorthWest Arkansas Community College | Bentonville | Public community college | 9 | not reported | not reported | 31% | not reported |
| East Arkansas Community College | Forrest City | Public community college | 6 | not reported | not reported | 51% | not reported |
| University of Arkansas at Monticello | Monticello | Public university | 6 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Ranked by median earnings of this program's graduates one year after completion (College Scorecard field-of-study, Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026); campuses without a reported figure follow, by credentials awarded. "Program debt" is the median federal loan debt for graduates of this program at this campus. Completion is the campus-wide 150%-of-time rate. "Not reported" means the federal file suppresses the value for privacy.