Career Training Path
Students training in a cdl program

Career Training Path › CDL / truck driving schools › Maryland

CDL / truck driving schools in Maryland

Maryland has 74 accredited campuses awarding cdl credentials. If you finish and work as a tractor-trailer truck driver in Maryland, expect to start around $43,670–$49,640 and reach a median of $59,360 with experience; the top quarter earn $69,270 or more (U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, May 2025, Maryland). Graduates of these Maryland programs — every graduate, whatever job they took — earned a median of $42,058 in their first year, against $38,603 nationally; that is the figure used to rank campuses below.

What heavy and tractor-trailer truck drivers earn in Maryland

$43,670starting (10th percentile)
$49,640early career (25th)
$59,360median, all experience
$69,270experienced (75th)
$79,130top earners (90th)

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025; 29,150 employed in Maryland. National median: $58,640.

Campuses in Maryland, ranked by what their graduates earned

74campuses in Maryland
730credentials awarded / yr
$42,058median earnings, yr 1 (Maryland)
$38,603median earnings, yr 1 (U.S.)

Cities: AnnapolisBaltimoreBelcampBowieCambridgeCheverlyChurch HillClintonCockeysvilleColumbiaDealeDelmarDickersonDistrict HeightsEdenElkridgeElktonForestvilleFort WashingtonFrederickGaithersburgGermantownGlen BurnieGlen DaleGrantsvilleHagerstownHavre de GraceHughesvilleHyattsvilleJessupLaurelLexington ParkNewarkNottinghamOcean CityParsonsburgPasadenaPikesvillePrince FrederickQuantico

CampusCityTypeGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Program debtCompletionCost / yr
Hagerstown Community College Hagerstown Public community college 121 $48,461 $4,750 39% not reported
North American Trade Schools Baltimore for-profit career school 356 $42,058 $3,166 69% $8,597
All-State Career-Baltimore Baltimore for-profit career school 253 $40,201 $6,333 60% $22,026
3D Enviromental Llc Ces Llc Delmar CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Aaron Moore Laurel CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Advanced CDL Driving Academy Baltimore CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Advanced CDL Driving Academy Columbia CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Advanced CDL Driving Academy Elkton CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Aerial Crane Inc Parsonsburg CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
All State Career Baltimore CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Baltimore County Public School Warehouse Cockeysville CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Barr Transportation Elkridge CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Baruch Transportation Columbia CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Best CDL Training LLC - BEHIND THE WHEEL Deale CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Best CDL Training LLC - CLASSROOM Annapolis CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
BritainHolland Construction Cheverly CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
CDL Book Club, LLC Laurel CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Capital Logistics, LLC Sparrows Point CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Ccbc Baltimore CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Cdl Book Club Laurel CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Cdl Ez Now Hyattsville CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Cdl4Less Clinton CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Cecil College (elkton) Elkton CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Commercial Training Services LLC Baltimore CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Delaware Environmental Construction Services Elkton CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Dorchester County Public Schools Cambridge CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Drive-Rite Driving School Inc. Pasadena CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Elocin Global Logistics Baltimore CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Elocin Global Logistics Columbia CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Fast-Pass Trucking Training White Marsh CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Fast-Pass Trucking Training Annapolis CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
First class delivery service Baltimore CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Gear Up CDL Training, LLC District Heights CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
HOPE Project Training Academy MD1 Forestville CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Herbert J. Hoelter Vocational Training Center Baltimore CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
HiGear CDL Glen Dale CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Hispanic CDL Training Center Dickerson CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Hope project Training Academy District Heights CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Kent County Public Schools Worton CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Love More Hyattsville CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Maryland CDL (p.k.a. Affordable CDL Training) Forestville CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Migos llc Baltimore CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Montgomery College Germantown CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Mountaintop Truck Driving Grantsville CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Mr. Tim's Bus Rides Randellstown Md CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
On the Go Trucking Center Llc Baltimore CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Paul'S Landworks & Construction Llc Quantico CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Pbp Underground Llc Frederick CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Pcs Glen Burnie CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
RHG Group Hyattsville CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Roadway Academy, LLC Belcamp CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Roadway Academy, LLC Havre de Grace CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Robin Hill Road,Llc Nottingham CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
SMTCCAC, Inc. Hughesville CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Safety Zone Motorcycle Riding Llc Lexington Park CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Sakell Transport Bowie CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Seagull Disposal Llc Eden CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Sevenmotorsllc Pikesville CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Shore Quality Contracting Church Hill CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Southern Gentleman Construction Llc Salisbury CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Southern Maryland Driving Academy Prince Frederick CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Tha academy llc Frederick CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
The dixon brothers trucking school Wilmington CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Timothy Richo (Individual Trainer) Snow Hill CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Timothy Richo (Individual Training) Newark CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Touchstone CDL LLC (Main) Cockeysville CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Tow 4 the low Randallstown CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Town of Ocean City MD - DPW Transportation Ocean City CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Truckin Up The Game Baltimore CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
UtiliTrain Elkton CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Voila The Car Salon Fort Washington CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
Zum Services Inc - Howard Jessup CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
hispanic cdl training center Gaithersburg CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.
maryland cdl academy Baltimore CDL training provider — On the federal training-provider registry; the registry reports no outcome data.

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Ranked by median earnings of this program's graduates one year after completion (College Scorecard field-of-study, Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026); campuses without a reported figure follow, by credentials awarded. "Program debt" is the median federal loan debt for graduates of this program at this campus. Completion is the campus-wide 150%-of-time rate. "Not reported" means the federal file suppresses the value for privacy.

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →

Other trades in Maryland

All trade and career schools in Maryland →

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →