Career Training Path

Career Training Path › Maryland › North American Trade Schools

North American Trade Schools

Baltimore, Maryland · Private for-profit career school · Training programs available:

CDL / truck driving schoolsHVAC schoolsDiesel mechanic schoolsWelding schoolsConstruction trades programs
69%completion rate · Maryland avg 47%
$7,338median debt of graduates
$43,206median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$39,756median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$8,597annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges (Accredited)
Address: 6901 Security Blvd, Suite 16, Baltimore, MD 21244 · Phone: (410) 298-4844 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

North American Trade Schools is a private for-profit trade school in Baltimore, MD offering CDL/truck driving, HVAC, and diesel mechanic training, accredited by ACCSC.

North American Trade Schools has a 69.2% completion rate versus a 46.9% state average, with median graduate debt of $7,338 and median earnings of $39,756 ten years after entry, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

Annual cost of attendance at North American Trade Schools is $8,597, federal financial aid including FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used, and 33.1% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
North American Trade … North American Trade …: 69.2% 69.2% Maryland average Maryland average: 46.9% 46.9% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Heavy and tractor-trailer truck drivers$43,670$59,360$69,270
HVAC and refrigeration mechanics and installers$46,180$70,020$95,790
Bus and truck mechanics and diesel engine specialists$50,010$74,790$84,180
Welders, cutters, solderers and brazers$40,590$60,310$77,810
Construction laborers$36,430$46,960$55,540

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Maryland (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Ground Transportation Certificate, 300–899 hours 356 $42,058 $41,900 $3,166
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR) Certificate, 1–2 years 50 $28,582 $29,995 $10,237
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians Certificate, 1–2 years 46 $35,403 $31,690 $10,491
Precision Metal Working Certificate, 1–2 years 44 $29,414 $28,381 $8,481
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection Certificate, 1–2 years 36 not reported not reported not reported

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →

About this school

North American Trade Schools is a private for-profit trade school located in Baltimore, Maryland, in a large suburb setting. It is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges and participates in federal Title IV financial aid programs, meaning students can use FAFSA, federal loans, and Pell Grants to help pay for enrollment. The campus offers five program families, most heavily concentrated in CDL / truck driving training, with additional completions in HVAC and diesel mechanic programs.

Federal data shows a completion rate of 69.2%, which is above the Maryland state average of 46.9%. Graduates carry a median debt of $7,338, and median earnings ten years after entry are reported at $39,756. Annual cost of attendance is listed at $8,597, and 33.1% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a meaningful share of low-income enrollment. Placement rates and job-specific outcomes are not reported for this campus in federal data.

Based on its program mix — CDL, HVAC, diesel mechanic, welding, and construction trades — this campus appears oriented toward shorter, skills-focused training rather than multi-year associate degrees, which may suit adult learners or career changers seeking a faster path into a trade. Program length details are not reported for this campus in federal data, so prospective students should confirm schedules directly with the school. To verify accreditation status and review the underlying federal outcomes data yourself, consult the accreditor listed above and the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

North American Trade Schools offers five program families, with the most completions in CDL/truck driving training, followed by HVAC and diesel mechanic programs. Welding and construction trades programs are also offered.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, the school is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges, and its accreditation status is listed as accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so students can use FAFSA, federal loans, and Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 69.2%, which is above the Maryland state average of 46.9%.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Median debt among graduates is $7,338, per federal Scorecard data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings ten years after entry are $39,756, per federal Scorecard data.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

The reported annual cost of attendance is $8,597.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

This is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition structure and funding sources compared to public or non-profit institutions; confirm current tuition and fee policies with the school directly.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program length details are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (410) 298-4844 or visit natradeschools.edu for specifics.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can confirm accreditation through the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges and review federal outcomes data at the College Scorecard link: https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?162371.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Licensing and certification requirements are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly to learn about credentialing tied to specific programs like CDL, HVAC, or diesel mechanics.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach North American Trade Schools at (410) 298-4844 or through their website at https://natradeschools.edu/.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data against other nearby schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; use the College Scorecard link to compare institutions in the Baltimore area.

Other trade and career schools in Baltimore, MD

See all trade and career schools in Maryland or search by ZIP code.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →