Career Training Path › Cosmetology schools › New Jersey › West New York
Cosmetology schools near West New York, NJ
31 accredited campuses within 40 miles of West New York, New Jersey award cosmetology credentials, nearest first. Distances are from the center of West New York's campus locations.
| Campus | City | Miles | Type | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Completion | Cost / yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Robert Fiance Beauty Schools-West New York | West New York | 0 | for-profit | 89 | $16,520 | 67% | $26,255 |
| Total Image Beauty Academy | Union City | 1 | for-profit | 108 | $14,089 | 99% | $19,515 |
| Christine Valmy International School for Esthetics, Skin Care & Makeup | New York, NY | 3 | for-profit | 3 | $20,655 | 94% | $18,364 |
| Empire Beauty School-Manhattan | New York, NY | 3 | for-profit | 193 | $17,754 | 51% | $24,504 |
| Arrojo Cosmetology School | New York, NY | 4 | for-profit | 108 | $21,760 | 98% | $25,579 |
| Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York | New York, NY | 4 | for-profit | 87 | $23,006 | 80% | $25,321 |
| Empire Beauty School-Queens | Astoria, NY | 6 | for-profit | 106 | $15,988 | 61% | $23,382 |
| Parisian Beauty School | Hackensack | 7 | for-profit | 219 | $18,162 | 88% | $38,213 |
| Brittany Beauty Academy | Bronx, NY | 8 | for-profit | 28 | $16,113 | 72% | $27,725 |
| American Beauty School | Bronx, NY | 9 | for-profit | 53 | not reported | 50% | $20,087 |
| Empire Beauty School-Bloomfield | Bloomfield | 10 | for-profit | 41 | $18,295 | 37% | $22,748 |
| Career School of NY | Staten Island, NY | 10 | non-profit | 14 | $16,087 | 82% | $9,753 |
| Berkowits School of Electrolysis | Forest Hills, NY | 10 | for-profit | 51 | not reported | 84% | not reported |
| Montclair State University | Montclair | 11 | Public | 6 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Brittany Beauty Academy | Brooklyn, NY | 11 | for-profit | 41 | $17,584 | 54% | $28,596 |
| Westchester School of Beauty Culture | Mount Vernon, NY | 13 | for-profit | 46 | not reported | 77% | $19,386 |
| Empire Beauty School-Union | Union | 13 | for-profit | 43 | $18,295 | 44% | $23,470 |
| Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology | Pine Brook | 14 | for-profit | 45 | $18,314 | 80% | not reported |
| Paul Mitchell the School-NYC | Staten Island, NY | 16 | for-profit | 44 | $12,203 | 84% | $28,772 |
| Long Island Beauty School-Hempstead | Hempstead, NY | 21 | for-profit | 59 | $17,578 | 89% | $34,183 |
| Union County Vocational Technical School | Scotch Plains | 21 | Public | 16 | not reported | 99% | $11,426 |
| Capri Cosmetology Learning Centers | Nanuet, NY | 22 | for-profit | 129 | $17,716 | 89% | $23,158 |
| Pro Beauty Academy | Edison | 22 | for-profit | 58 | not reported | 68% | $40,274 |
| Robert Fiance Beauty Schools-North Plainfield | North Plainfield | 24 | for-profit | 68 | $17,129 | 67% | $17,973 |
| Artistic Academy of Hair Design | Morris Plains | 25 | for-profit | 56 | $18,555 | 83% | $23,892 |
| Brittany Beauty Academy | Levittown, NY | 27 | for-profit | 62 | $16,113 | 94% | $25,065 |
| Innovate Salon Academy | South Plainfield | 27 | for-profit | 61 | $19,362 | 94% | $45,712 |
| Cutting Edge Academy | Succasunna | 33 | for-profit | 34 | $18,009 | 80% | $37,264 |
| Empire Beauty School-Peekskill | Peekskill, NY | 35 | for-profit | 33 | $17,144 | 89% | $23,093 |
| Western Suffolk BOCES | Northport, NY | 36 | Public | 18 | $18,885 | 84% | not reported |
| Mcvsd | Freehold | 38 | Public | 40 | $19,158 | 53% | $29,133 |
Earnings: median for graduates of this program at this campus one year after completion (College Scorecard). Completion: campus-wide 150%-of-time rate. Campuses without coordinates in the federal file are listed on the New Jersey page.