Career Training Path › Dental assistant schools › Minnesota
Dental assistant schools in Minnesota
Minnesota has 13 accredited campuses awarding dental assisting credentials. If you finish and work as a dental assistant in Minnesota, expect to start around $46,960–$59,940 and reach a median of $65,270 with experience; the top quarter earn $74,410 or more (U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, May 2025, Minnesota). Graduates of these Minnesota programs — every graduate, whatever job they took — earned a median of $38,858 in their first year, against $24,225 nationally; that is the figure used to rank campuses below.
What dental assistants earn in Minnesota
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025; 5,980 employed in Minnesota. National median: $48,070.
Campuses in Minnesota, ranked by what their graduates earned
Cities: BemidjiBrainerdBrooklyn ParkFergus FallsGranite FallsHibbingMinneapolisNorth MankatoRochesterRosemountSaint CloudSt. Louis ParkWhite Bear Lake
| Campus | City | Type | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Program debt | Completion | Cost / yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rochester Community and Technical College | Rochester | Public | 23 | $47,913 | $13,000 | 29% | not reported |
| Hennepin Technical College | Brooklyn Park | Public | 66 | $41,843 | not reported | 42% | not reported |
| Dakota County Technical College | Rosemount | Public | 35 | $40,099 | $6,500 | 58% | not reported |
| Century College | White Bear Lake | Public | 112 | $39,713 | $15,699 | 31% | not reported |
| Minnesota State Community and Technical College | Fergus Falls | Public | 49 | $38,004 | $12,525 | 47% | not reported |
| St Cloud Technical and Community College | Saint Cloud | Public | 18 | $37,143 | $19,426 | 45% | not reported |
| South Central College | North Mankato | Public | 39 | $36,650 | not reported | 39% | not reported |
| Herzing University-Minneapolis | St. Louis Park | non-profit | 83 | $36,247 | $14,835 | not reported | not reported |
| Minneapolis Community and Technical College | Minneapolis | Public | 36 | not reported | not reported | 20% | not reported |
| Central Lakes College-Brainerd | Brainerd | Public | 23 | not reported | not reported | 53% | not reported |
| Minnesota North College | Hibbing | Public | 18 | not reported | $5,500 | 42% | not reported |
| Minnesota West Community and Technical College | Granite Falls | Public | 16 | not reported | not reported | 52% | not reported |
| Northwest Technical College | Bemidji | Public | 7 | not reported | not reported | 50% | not reported |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Ranked by median earnings of this program's graduates one year after completion (College Scorecard field-of-study, Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026); campuses without a reported figure follow, by credentials awarded. "Program debt" is the median federal loan debt for graduates of this program at this campus. Completion is the campus-wide 150%-of-time rate. "Not reported" means the federal file suppresses the value for privacy.