Career Training Path › Minnesota › Herzing University-Minneapolis
Herzing University-Minneapolis
St. Louis Park, Minnesota · Private non-profit university · Training programs available:
Address: 435 Ford Road, St. Louis Park, MN 55426 · Phone: (763) 535-3000 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Herzing University-Minneapolis is a private non-profit trade school in St. Louis Park, MN offering dental assistant, medical assistant, and medical billing & coding programs, accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.
Median graduate debt is $21,500 and median earnings 10 years after entry are $36,909, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard; the campus completion rate is not reported, though the state average is 48.2%.
Cost of attendance is not reported in federal data for Herzing University-Minneapolis; contact the school for current tuition. Federal financial aid can be used here, and about 56.7% of students receive Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dental assistants | $46,960 | $65,270 | $74,410 |
| Medical assistants | $40,110 | $50,480 | $58,540 |
| Medical records specialists | $48,120 | $61,530 | $70,070 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Minnesota (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions | Certificate, 1–2 years | 55 | $36,247 | $34,704 | $14,835 |
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions | Associate degree | 28 | not reported | $49,832 | not reported |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Associate degree | 9 | $35,289 | $28,411 | $21,000 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 4 | $24,006 | $25,580 | $18,240 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Associate degree | 2 | $27,775 | $27,841 | $25,615 |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
Herzing University-Minneapolis is a private non-profit trade and career campus located in St. Louis Park, MN. Federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, can be used here. The school is accredited by the American Dental Association's Commission on Dental Accreditation, the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education, and the Higher Learning Commission. Across its 5 program families, the campus awards the most credentials in dental assistant schools, medical assistant programs, and medical billing & coding programs, with dental assistant training being by far the largest with 83 completers.
Federal data shows 98 trade program completers out of an undergraduate enrollment of 740. The campus's own completion rate is not reported for this campus in federal data, though the state average completion rate is 48.2%, and the comparison between the two is not reported. Median debt for graduates is $21,500, and median earnings 10 years after entry are $36,909. Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data. About 56.7% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a substantial share of lower-income students.
This campus may suit students pursuing focused, program-specific training in dental and medical support fields, particularly given the concentration of completers in dental assisting. Whether the setting fits adult career-changers cannot be determined from program length data, which is not reported here. Prospective students should verify accreditation status directly with the listed accreditors and review current outcomes on the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard before enrolling.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
Herzing University-Minneapolis offers 5 program families, with the most completers in dental assistant schools (83), medical assistant programs (9), and medical billing & coding programs (6).
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, the school is accredited by the American Dental Association's Commission on Dental Accreditation, the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education, and the Higher Learning Commission.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, this campus participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so students can use FAFSA and Pell Grants.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The campus completion rate is not reported for this campus in federal data. The state average completion rate is 48.2%, but a direct comparison is not reported.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Median debt for graduates is $21,500, per federal Scorecard data.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings 10 years after entry are $36,909, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (763) 535-3000 or visit https://www.herzing.edu/ for current tuition.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
Herzing University-Minneapolis is a private non-profit institution, which can affect tuition pricing and how surplus revenue is used compared to for-profit schools.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly to confirm program duration.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can verify accreditation through the American Dental Association, Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education, or Higher Learning Commission, and review outcome data at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?174154.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
This cannot be determined from federal data alone, since program length and schedule details are not reported for this campus; contact the school to discuss fit for career changers.
What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?
Licensing and certification requirements are not reported in this data; contact the school directly for details specific to dental assisting, medical assisting, or medical billing & coding.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach Herzing University-Minneapolis at (763) 535-3000 or through its website at https://www.herzing.edu/.
Nearby trade and career schools in Minnesota
- Hennepin Technical CollegeBrooklyn Park, MN · 42% completion
- Minneapolis Community and Technical CollegeMinneapolis, MN · 20% completion
- Anoka-Ramsey Community CollegeCoon Rapids, MN · 30% completion
- Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute MinneapolisMinneapolis, MN · 68% completion
- Dunwoody College of TechnologyMinneapolis, MN · college
- Empire Beauty School-BloomingtonBloomington, MN · 78% completion
- PCI Academy-PlymouthPlymouth, MN · 72% completion
- Northwestern Health Sciences UniversityBloomington, MN · university
See all trade and career schools in Minnesota or search by ZIP code.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.