Career Training Path
Students training in a phlebotomy program

Career Training Path › Phlebotomy classes › Georgia

Phlebotomy classes in Georgia

Georgia has 28 accredited campuses awarding phlebotomy credentials. If you finish and work as a phlebotomist in Georgia, expect to start around $34,600–$36,750 and reach a median of $45,840 with experience; the top quarter earn $50,250 or more (U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, May 2025, Georgia). Graduates of these Georgia programs — every graduate, whatever job they took — earned a median of $21,361 in their first year, against $24,832 nationally; that is the figure used to rank campuses below.

What phlebotomists earn in Georgia

$34,600starting (10th percentile)
$36,750early career (25th)
$45,840median, all experience
$50,250experienced (75th)
$55,850top earners (90th)

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025; 5,280 employed in Georgia. National median: $45,230.

Campuses in Georgia, ranked by what their graduates earned

28campuses in Georgia
289credentials awarded / yr
$21,361median earnings, yr 1 (Georgia)
$24,832median earnings, yr 1 (U.S.)

Cities: AlbanyAmericusAthensAtlantaAugustaClarkesvilleClarkstonColumbusConyersGainesvilleGriffinHapevilleMariettaMilledgevilleMorrowRomeSavannahThomasvilleValdostaWacoWarner RobinsWaycross

CampusCityTypeGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Program debtCompletionCost / yr
Georgia Piedmont Technical College Clarkston Public technical college 1 $23,441 not reported 44% not reported
Atlanta Technical College Atlanta Public technical college 12 $22,137 $7,711 49% not reported
Columbus Technical College Columbus Public technical college 18 $21,361 not reported 27% not reported
Central Georgia Technical College Warner Robins Public technical college 21 $20,806 not reported 47% not reported
Wiregrass Georgia Technical College Valdosta Public technical college 25 $19,071 not reported 50% not reported
Southern Crescent Technical College Griffin Public technical college 56 not reported not reported 58% not reported
Coastal Pines Technical College Waycross Public technical college 34 not reported not reported 48% not reported
Lanier Technical College Gainesville Public technical college 23 not reported not reported 34% not reported
Southern Regional Technical College Thomasville Public technical college 20 not reported not reported 31% not reported
Albany Technical College Albany Public technical college 17 not reported not reported 42% not reported
West Georgia Technical College Waco Public technical college 17 not reported not reported 35% not reported
Georgia Northwestern Technical College Rome Public technical college 14 not reported not reported 43% not reported
Savannah Technical College Savannah Public technical college 10 not reported not reported 43% not reported
South Georgia Technical College Americus Public technical college 7 not reported not reported 61% not reported
North Georgia Technical College Clarkesville Public technical college 6 not reported not reported 39% not reported
Athens Technical College Athens Public technical college 4 not reported not reported 51% not reported
Chattahoochee Technical College Marietta Public technical college 4 not reported not reported 38% not reported
Anchored Phlebotomy Institute LLC Griffin State-licensed school — Licensed by the state board; not in federal aid, so no federal outcome data is reported.
Convenient Lab & Phlebotomy School Conyers State-licensed school — Licensed by the state board; not in federal aid, so no federal outcome data is reported.
Georgia School of Phlebotomy, LLC Atlanta State-licensed school — Licensed by the state board; not in federal aid, so no federal outcome data is reported.
Knox Phlebotomy & More LLC Conyers State-licensed school — Licensed by the state board; not in federal aid, so no federal outcome data is reported.
Phlebotomy Training Specialists /Chamblee Atlanta State-licensed school — Licensed by the state board; not in federal aid, so no federal outcome data is reported.
Phlebotomy Training Specialists/ Cumberland Atlanta State-licensed school — Licensed by the state board; not in federal aid, so no federal outcome data is reported.
Phlebotomy Training Specialists/Augusta Augusta State-licensed school — Licensed by the state board; not in federal aid, so no federal outcome data is reported.
Phlebotomy Training Specialists/Hapeville Hapeville State-licensed school — Licensed by the state board; not in federal aid, so no federal outcome data is reported.
Red Mobile Phlebotomy Services Morrow State-licensed school — Licensed by the state board; not in federal aid, so no federal outcome data is reported.
Strictly Phlebotomy ATL LLC Atlanta State-licensed school — Licensed by the state board; not in federal aid, so no federal outcome data is reported.
Survival Kit Of Phlebotomy Training LLC Milledgeville State-licensed school — Licensed by the state board; not in federal aid, so no federal outcome data is reported.

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Ranked by median earnings of this program's graduates one year after completion (College Scorecard field-of-study, Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026); campuses without a reported figure follow, by credentials awarded. "Program debt" is the median federal loan debt for graduates of this program at this campus. Completion is the campus-wide 150%-of-time rate. "Not reported" means the federal file suppresses the value for privacy.

The Path · Free weekly newsletter
Career training, minus the guesswork.
Which programs finish, what graduates owe, what they earn. Every week.
Subscribe →

Other trades in Georgia

All trade and career schools in Georgia →

Choosing a career program? Pick with the numbers.
Completion, debt and pay for real programs, plus one practical tip a week. Free.
Subscribe →