Career Training Path › Radiology & sonography programs › Maryland
Radiology & sonography programs in Maryland
Maryland has 10 accredited campuses awarding imaging tech credentials. If you finish and work as a radiologic technologist in Maryland, expect to start around $68,140–$79,050 and reach a median of $85,890 with experience; the top quarter earn $99,880 or more (U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, May 2025, Maryland). Graduates of these Maryland programs — every graduate, whatever job they took — earned a median of $57,372 in their first year, against $45,833 nationally; that is the figure used to rank campuses below.
What radiologic technologists and technicians earn in Maryland
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025; 3,370 employed in Maryland. National median: $80,110.
Campuses in Maryland, ranked by what their graduates earned
Cities: ArnoldBaltimoreColumbiaHagerstownLandoverLargoRockvilleSalisburyTakoma ParkWye Mills
| Campus | City | Type | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Program debt | Completion | Cost / yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Community College of Baltimore County | Baltimore | Public | 40 | $60,276 | $14,638 | 19% | not reported |
| Montgomery College | Rockville | Public | 63 | $59,248 | not reported | 32% | not reported |
| Howard Community College | Columbia | Public | 32 | $58,405 | $19,200 | 24% | not reported |
| Prince George's Community College | Largo | Public | 24 | $56,340 | $10,500 | 18% | not reported |
| Anne Arundel Community College | Arnold | Public | 10 | $55,878 | not reported | 31% | not reported |
| Hagerstown Community College | Hagerstown | Public | 23 | $46,452 | $18,500 | 39% | not reported |
| Wor-Wic Community College | Salisbury | Public | 7 | $43,865 | not reported | 27% | not reported |
| Fortis College-Landover | Landover | for-profit | 16 | not reported | $25,324 | 47% | not reported |
| Washington Adventist University | Takoma Park | non-profit | 10 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chesapeake College | Wye Mills | Public | 9 | not reported | not reported | 35% | not reported |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Ranked by median earnings of this program's graduates one year after completion (College Scorecard field-of-study, Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026); campuses without a reported figure follow, by credentials awarded. "Program debt" is the median federal loan debt for graduates of this program at this campus. Completion is the campus-wide 150%-of-time rate. "Not reported" means the federal file suppresses the value for privacy.