Career Training Path

Career Training Path › Minnesota › Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute Minneapolis

Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute Minneapolis

Minneapolis, Minnesota · Private for-profit career college · Training programs available:

Cosmetology schoolsEsthetician schoolsMassage therapy schools
68%completion rate · Minnesota avg 48%
$6,333median debt of graduates
$32,552median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$34,659median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$22,574annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (Accredited)
Address: 400 Central Ave SE, Minneapolis, MN 55414 · Phone: (612) 378-7400 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute Minneapolis is a private for-profit trade school in Minneapolis, MN offering cosmetology, esthetician, and massage therapy programs, accredited by NACCAS.

Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute Minneapolis has a 67.7% completion rate, above the state average of 48.2%, with median graduate debt of $6,333 and median earnings of $34,659 ten years after entry, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

Annual cost of attendance at Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute Minneapolis is $22,574, federal financial aid can be used here, and 25.2% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Aveda Arts & Sciences… Aveda Arts & Sciences…: 67.7% 67.7% Minnesota average Minnesota average: 48.2% 48.2% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists$23,590$39,170$59,300
Skincare specialists$23,990$44,430$62,530
Massage therapists$28,320$63,070$81,000

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Minnesota (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 162 $25,857 $25,713 $6,333
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 151 $25,857 $25,713 $6,333
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 30 $27,028 $21,052 $6,333

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path · Free weekly newsletter
Career training, minus the guesswork.
Which programs finish, what graduates owe, what they earn. Every week.
Subscribe →

About this school

Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute Minneapolis is a private for-profit trade school located in Minneapolis, Minnesota. It is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and federal financial aid such as FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used here. The campus awards the most credentials in cosmetology, esthetics, and massage therapy, with cosmetology programs (162 completions) and esthetician programs (151 completions) representing the bulk of its 343 trade completers.

Federal data shows a completion rate of 67.7%, which is above the state average of 48.2%. Graduates carry a median debt of $6,333, and median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $34,659. Annual cost of attendance is listed at $22,574, and 25.2% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a meaningful share of lower-income enrollment. No other figures beyond these are reported for this campus in federal data.

This campus may suit students pursuing hands-on trade credentials in beauty and wellness fields rather than multi-year academic degrees, based on its program families in cosmetology, esthetics, and massage therapy. Whether it fits an adult career-changer depends on program length and schedule details not reported here; contact the school directly to confirm. Prospective students should verify accreditation status with the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences and review outcome data on the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard before enrolling.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

The campus offers cosmetology, esthetician, and massage therapy programs, with cosmetology (162 completions) and esthetician (151 completions) being the largest.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, it is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (NACCAS), with a current status of Accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 67.7%, which is above the Minnesota state average of 48.2%.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Graduates carry a median debt of $6,333, per federal data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $34,659.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

The reported annual cost of attendance is $22,574.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

This is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition costs and financial aid eligibility compared to public or non-profit institutions.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program length is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (612) 378-7400 or visit its website for details.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can verify accreditation through NACCAS and review federal outcome data on the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?173744.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

This is not reported directly in federal data; program length and schedule details would need to be confirmed with the school to assess fit for career changers.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Licensing requirements are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school or your state licensing board for specifics.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can contact the school at (612) 378-7400 or visit https://avedaarts.edu/locations/minneapolis to apply.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data with other nearby schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; consult the College Scorecard to compare institutions directly.

Other trade and career schools in Minneapolis, MN

See all trade and career schools in Minnesota or search by ZIP code.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

Choosing a career program? Pick with the numbers.
Completion, debt and pay for real programs, plus one practical tip a week. Free.
Subscribe →