Career Training Path › New Jersey › Brookdale Community College
Brookdale Community College
Lincroft, New Jersey · Public community college · Training programs available:
Address: 765 Newman Springs Rd, Lincroft, NJ 07738 · Phone: (732) 224-2345 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Brookdale Community College is a public trade and career school in Lincroft, New Jersey, offering culinary arts, radiology/sonography, and lineman training, accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education.
Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, Brookdale's completion rate is 29.9%, below the New Jersey average of 61.9%; graduates carry a median debt of $12,000 and earn a median of $44,379 ten years after entry.
Annual cost of attendance is not reported in federal data for Brookdale Community College; the school does participate in federal financial aid (Title IV), and about 24.1% of students receive Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Chefs and head cooks | $49,200 | $74,280 | $82,200 |
| Radiologic technologists and technicians | $71,770 | $95,000 | $103,510 |
| Electrical power-line installers and repairers | $81,470 | $121,580 | $123,740 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in New Jersey (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Associate degree | 17 | $55,078 | $49,344 | $16,325 |
| Electrical and Power Transmission Installers | Associate degree | 16 | $132,456 | not reported | not reported |
| Culinary Arts and Related Services | Associate degree | 14 | $30,348 | $30,771 | not reported |
| Culinary Arts and Related Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 3 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Culinary Arts and Related Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 1 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
Brookdale Community College is a public community college in Lincroft, New Jersey. It participates in federal financial aid programs (Title IV), meaning students may use FAFSA, Pell Grants, and federal loans to help pay for eligible programs. The college holds accreditation from the Middle States Commission on Higher Education, with specialized program accreditation from the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing and the Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology. Its most-awarded trade programs are culinary and pastry arts, radiology and sonography, and lineman training.
Federal data shows a completion rate of 29.9%, which is below the New Jersey state average of 61.9%. Graduates carry a median debt of $12,000, and median earnings 10 years after entry are $44,379. Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data. About 24.1% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a meaningful share of lower-income enrollees.
This large-suburb campus enrolls nearly 7,900 undergraduates and reports 51 trade-program completers, suggesting most trade students are a small share of the broader student body. The mix of shorter career-training tracks alongside associate-degree pathways may suit both recent high school graduates and adult career changers, though program length is not detailed here. Prospective students should verify current accreditation status directly with Middle States, ACEN, or JRCERT, and review the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard for the latest completion, debt, and earnings figures before enrolling.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
Brookdale Community College's top trade programs are culinary and pastry arts, radiology and sonography, and lineman training, among five total program families offered.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, Brookdale is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education, with specialized accreditation from the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing and the Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, Brookdale participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so eligible students can use FAFSA, Pell Grants, and federal loans.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The completion rate is 29.9%, which is below the New Jersey state average of 61.9%.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Graduates carry a median debt of $12,000, per federal data.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings 10 years after entry are $44,379, per federal data.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (732) 224-2345 or visit its website for current tuition figures.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
Brookdale is a public community college, which often means lower in-state tuition and eligibility for state-specific aid compared to private for-profit institutions.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program lengths are not reported in the data provided; contact the school directly or check its website for program-specific schedules.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can confirm accreditation with the Middle States Commission on Higher Education, ACEN, and JRCERT, and review federal outcome data at the College Scorecard link: https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?183859.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The data does not specify program formats or schedules for adult learners, so career changers should contact the school directly to confirm fit for their needs.
What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?
Licensing requirements are not reported in this data; prospective students should confirm with the specific program department, especially for radiology or lineman training.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach Brookdale Community College at (732) 224-2345 or through its website at https://www.brookdalecc.edu/.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data on nearby schools is not reported in this dataset; use the College Scorecard link to compare completion rates, debt, and earnings across institutions.
Nearby trade and career schools in New Jersey
- Medical Career InstituteOcean, NJ · 100% completion
- Advantage Career InstituteEatontown, NJ · 82% completion
- Salon Professional AcademyHowell, NJ · career school
- McvsdFreehold, NJ · 53% completion
- Dina Transport LLCMorganville, NJ
- Freehold Township School District / DOTFreehold, NJ
- Good Dove LLCFreehold, NJ
- Howell Township Public SchoolsHowell, NJ
See all trade and career schools in New Jersey or search by ZIP code.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.