Career Training Path

Career Training Path › Georgia › Empire Beauty School-Gwinnett

Empire Beauty School-Gwinnett

Lawrenceville, Georgia · Private for-profit career school · Training programs available:

Cosmetology schools
50%completion rate · Georgia avg 50%
$10,231median debt of graduates
$21,743median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$23,589median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$21,980annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (Accredited)
Address: 1455 Pleasant Hill Road, Suite 105, Lawrenceville, GA 30044 · Phone: (800) 920-4593 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Empire Beauty School-Gwinnett is a private for-profit trade school in Lawrenceville, GA offering cosmetology programs, accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.

Empire Beauty School-Gwinnett has a 50.0% completion rate, near the Georgia state average of 49.7%, with median graduate debt of $10,231 and median earnings of $23,589 ten years after entry, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

Annual cost of attendance at Empire Beauty School-Gwinnett is $21,980, federal financial aid such as FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used, and 63.5% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Empire Beauty School-… Empire Beauty School-…: 50% 50% Georgia average Georgia average: 49.7% 49.7% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists$17,310$34,560$48,730

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Georgia (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 36 $17,698 $17,848 $12,500

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →

About this school

Empire Beauty School-Gwinnett is a private for-profit trade school located in Lawrenceville, Georgia, a large suburb. It is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and students here can use federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, since the school participates in Title IV programs. The campus's main program area is cosmetology, with cosmetology schools accounting for its 36 recent completers out of an undergraduate enrollment of about 130.

In terms of outcomes, the campus reports a completion rate of 50.0%, which is near the Georgia state average of 49.7%. Graduates carry a median debt of $10,231, and median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $23,589. Annual cost of attendance is listed at $21,980, and 63.5% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a substantial share of financially needy students attend this campus.

This campus may suit students interested in a focused, single-program pathway in cosmetology rather than a broad associate-degree track, though specific program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data. Adult career-changers should confirm scheduling and program length directly with the school. To verify accreditation status and outcome data independently, prospective students can consult the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences and the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Empire Beauty School-Gwinnett offers cosmetology programs, its only listed program family, with 36 recent completers.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, the school is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and its accreditation status is listed as Accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so students can use FAFSA and Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 50.0%, which is near the Georgia state average of 49.7%.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Graduates carry a median debt of $10,231, according to federal data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $23,589.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

The annual cost of attendance is reported at $21,980.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

Empire Beauty School-Gwinnett is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition costs and typical debt loads compared to public institutions.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program length is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly at (800) 920-4593 or via https://www.empire.edu/ for details.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can verify accreditation through the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences and check outcomes on the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?212337.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The campus offers a focused cosmetology program, which may suit those seeking a single-trade pathway, but specific fit for career changers is not detailed in federal data; contact the school to discuss scheduling and goals.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Licensing requirements are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (800) 920-4593 for specifics on cosmetology licensing in Georgia.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Empire Beauty School-Gwinnett by phone at (800) 920-4593 or visit https://www.empire.edu/ for application information.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data with other nearby cosmetology schools is not reported in this dataset; check the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?212337 for nearby program comparisons.

Nearby trade and career schools in Georgia

See all trade and career schools in Georgia or search by ZIP code.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →