Career Training Path › New Jersey › Rowan College of South Jersey-Cumberland Campus
Rowan College of South Jersey-Cumberland Campus
Vineland, New Jersey · Public community college · Training programs available:
Address: 3322 College Drive, Vineland, NJ 08362 · Phone: (856) 691-8600 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Sanction on record, not yet lifted — Sep 2026 · Other · Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology.
Rowan College of South Jersey-Cumberland Campus is a public trade school in Vineland, NJ offering LPN, radiology/sonography, and medical assistant programs, accredited by the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing.
Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, this campus has a 32.9% completion rate versus a 61.9% state average, with graduates carrying median debt of $12,000 and median earnings of $41,751 ten years after entry.
Cost of attendance is not reported in federal data for this campus; contact the school for current tuition. Federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, can be used here, and 43.4% of students receive Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Licensed practical and licensed vocational nurses | $63,210 | $75,160 | $79,980 |
| Radiologic technologists and technicians | $71,770 | $95,000 | $103,510 |
| Medical assistants | $37,010 | $47,210 | $49,920 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in New Jersey (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants | Certificate, 1–2 years | 12 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Associate degree | 11 | $57,907 | $52,733 | $11,000 |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Associate degree | 1 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
Rowan College of South Jersey-Cumberland Campus is a public trade and career training campus located in Vineland, New Jersey, in a small-city setting. It participates in federal financial aid programs (Title IV), meaning students may use FAFSA, federal loans, and Pell Grants to help pay for their education. The campus is accredited by the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing and currently holds accredited status. Its most-awarded trade programs are LPN / LVN programs, radiology & sonography programs, and medical assistant programs, with LPN and radiology/sonography making up the bulk of its 24 trade program completers.
Federal Scorecard data shows a completion rate of 32.9%, which is below the New Jersey state average of 61.9%. Graduates who took out loans carried a median debt of $12,000, and median earnings ten years after entry were reported at $41,751. Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data. About 43.4% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a substantial share of the student body qualifies for need-based federal aid.
This campus may suit students interested in short, licensure-focused healthcare training such as LPN or radiology/sonography programs rather than long, degree-based study paths, though specific program lengths are not detailed here. Adults considering a career change should independently confirm program schedules and format by contacting the school directly. To verify accreditation and outcomes, prospective students can check the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing directly or review the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard listing for this campus before enrolling.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
The campus offers LPN / LVN programs, radiology & sonography programs, and medical assistant programs, with LPN and radiology/sonography being the most awarded.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, it is accredited by the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing and currently holds accredited status.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so students may use FAFSA, federal loans, and Pell Grants.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The completion rate is 32.9%, which is below the New Jersey state average of 61.9%, per federal data.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Graduates carried a median debt of $12,000, according to federal Scorecard data.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings ten years after entry were $41,751, per the College Scorecard.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (856) 691-8600 or visit rcsj.edu for current tuition figures.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
This is a public institution, which often means lower tuition and different aid structures than for-profit schools, though specific cost data isn't reported here.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program lengths are not reported in the available data; contact the school directly to confirm schedules and duration for LPN, radiology, or medical assistant tracks.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can verify accreditation through the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing and review outcomes on the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?184205.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The healthcare-focused program families like LPN and radiology may appeal to career changers, but specific fit factors such as schedule flexibility are not detailed in this data; confirm directly with the school.
What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?
Licensing requirements are not detailed in this data; contact the school to learn about licensure needed for LPN, radiology, or medical assistant careers.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach the campus at (856) 691-8600 or visit https://rcsj.edu/ for application information.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data on nearby schools is not reported here; prospective students can use the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?184205 to compare completion rates, debt, and earnings across schools.
Nearby trade and career schools in New Jersey
- Cumberland County Board of Vocational EducationVineland, NJ
- Atlantic Cape Community CollegeMays Landing, NJ · 30% completion
- Bradway Truck Driving School08361, NJ
- Mike's Driving SchoolClayton, NJ
- Sheppard Bus Service (Mays Landing)Mays Landing, NJ
- T&T Transport Svc.Clayton, NJ
- Lincoln Technical Institute-MoorestownMoorestown, NJ · 54% completion
- Lincoln Technical Institute-ParamusParamus, NJ · 70% completion
See all trade and career schools in New Jersey or search by ZIP code.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.