Career Training Path

Career Training Path › New Jersey › Shore Beauty School

Shore Beauty School

Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey · Private for-profit career school · Training programs available:

Esthetician schoolsCosmetology schoolsBarber schoolsNail technician schools
65%completion rate · New Jersey avg 62%
$6,333median debt of graduates
$20,828median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$21,377median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$25,625annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (Accredited)
Address: 3003 English Creek Avenue, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234 · Phone: (609) 645-3635 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Shore Beauty School is a private for-profit trade school in Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey, offering esthetician, cosmetology, and barber programs, accredited by NACCAS.

Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, Shore Beauty School has a 64.6% completion rate versus a 61.9% state average, with median graduate debt of $6,333 and median earnings of $21,377 ten years after entry.

Annual cost of attendance at Shore Beauty School is $25,625, federal financial aid can be used since the school participates in Title IV, and 65.8% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Shore Beauty School Shore Beauty School: 64.6% 64.6% New Jersey average New Jersey average: 61.9% 61.9% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Skincare specialists$35,180$45,870$50,750
Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists$32,220$36,150$53,580
Barbers$32,220$54,850$63,170
Manicurists and pedicurists$32,220$36,370$37,260

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in New Jersey (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 63 $18,181 $17,508 $7,667
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 52 $18,181 $17,508 $7,667
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 25 $18,181 $17,508 $7,667
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 5 $18,181 $17,508 $7,667
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 2 $18,181 $17,508 $7,667

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →

About this school

Shore Beauty School is a private for-profit trade campus in Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey. It is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and students here can use federal financial aid since the school participates in Title IV programs. The school's programs cluster in personal care trades, with esthetician schools, cosmetology schools, and barber schools making up the top program areas among its five program families.

Federal data shows a completion rate of 64.6%, which is near the New Jersey state average of 61.9% for similar programs. Graduates carry a median debt of $6,333, and median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $21,377. Annual cost of attendance is listed at $25,625, and 65.8% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a large share of the student body qualifies for need-based aid.

With 188 undergraduate students and 147 trade completers, this is a small, focused campus suited to students seeking hands-on training in beauty and personal-care trades rather than a broad general-education setting. The program lengths themselves are not detailed in this data, so prospective students weighing a career change should confirm schedules directly with the school. To verify accreditation status and outcomes independently, check the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences directly and review the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard listing for this campus before enrolling.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Shore Beauty School offers programs in esthetician schools, cosmetology schools, barber schools, and nail-tech schools, totaling five program families. The top programs by enrollment are esthetician (63 students), cosmetology (54), and barber (25).

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, Shore Beauty School is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (NACCAS), and its accreditation status is listed as accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, the school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so students can use FAFSA-based aid including Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 64.6%, which is near the New Jersey state average of 61.9% for similar programs.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Graduates carry a median debt of $6,333, per federal data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $21,377.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

The annual cost of attendance is $25,625.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

Shore Beauty School is a private for-profit institution, which can affect tuition levels and financial aid options compared with public or non-profit schools.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly at (609) 645-3635 or visit its website to confirm.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can verify accreditation through the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences and review official outcome data on the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?186593.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The data shows this is a small campus (188 undergraduates) focused on hands-on personal-care trades, though specific scheduling details for career-changers are not reported here; check with the school directly.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Specific licensing requirements are not reported in this federal data; contact the school at (609) 645-3635 for details on state licensing for cosmetology, esthetics, or barbering.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Shore Beauty School at (609) 645-3635 or through its website, https://www.shorebeautyschool.edu/.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

This data does not include comparisons to other nearby schools; check the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?186593 to compare similar programs in the area.

Nearby trade and career schools in New Jersey

See all trade and career schools in New Jersey or search by ZIP code.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →