Career Training Path › Welding schools › Tennessee
Welding schools in Tennessee
Tennessee has 27 accredited campuses awarding welding credentials. If you finish and work as a welder in Tennessee, expect to start around $37,840–$41,600 and reach a median of $48,040 with experience; the top quarter earn $57,450 or more (U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, May 2025, Tennessee). Graduates of these Tennessee programs — every graduate, whatever job they took — earned a median of $32,431 in their first year, against $34,154 nationally; that is the figure used to rank campuses below.
What welders, cutters, solderers and brazers earn in Tennessee
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025; 12,510 employed in Tennessee. National median: $53,750.
Campuses in Tennessee, ranked by what their graduates earned
Cities: AthensBlountvilleClevelandCrossvilleCrumpDicksonElizabethtonHarrimanHartsvilleHohenwaldHuntsvilleJacksboroJacksonKnoxvilleLivingstonMcKenzieMcMinnvilleMemphisMorristownMurfreesboroNashvilleNewbernParisPulaskiShelbyville
| Campus | City | Type | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Program debt | Completion | Cost / yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lincoln College of Technology-Nashville | Nashville | for-profit | 211 | $37,928 | $8,866 | 68% | $37,798 |
| Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Shelbyville | Shelbyville | Public | 23 | $37,505 | not reported | 81% | $13,470 |
| Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Morristown | Morristown | Public | 84 | $35,952 | not reported | 80% | $20,297 |
| Tennessee College of Applied Technology-McKenzie | McKenzie | Public | 25 | $35,493 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Jackson | Jackson | Public | 71 | $34,535 | not reported | 80% | $14,864 |
| Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Elizabethton | Elizabethton | Public | 31 | $34,365 | not reported | 81% | $13,540 |
| Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Athens | Athens | Public | 16 | $34,210 | not reported | 95% | $21,762 |
| Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Dickson | Dickson | Public | 59 | $34,195 | not reported | 75% | $19,950 |
| Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Pulaski | Pulaski | Public | 28 | $33,678 | not reported | 75% | $20,181 |
| Tennessee College of Applied Technology Northwest | Newbern | Public | 61 | $32,840 | not reported | 69% | $14,677 |
| Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Hohenwald | Hohenwald | Public | 30 | $32,022 | not reported | 65% | $18,463 |
| Tennessee College of Applied Technology-McMinnville | McMinnville | Public | 11 | $31,809 | not reported | 67% | $17,680 |
| Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Knoxville | Knoxville | Public | 95 | $31,729 | not reported | 71% | $23,962 |
| Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Jacksboro | Jacksboro | Public | 18 | $31,338 | not reported | 84% | $19,651 |
| Tennessee College of Applied Technology Nashville | Nashville | Public | 63 | $30,929 | not reported | 70% | $21,109 |
| William R Moore College of Technology | Memphis | non-profit | 47 | $30,485 | not reported | 50% | not reported |
| Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Henry/Carroll | Paris | Public | 18 | $30,001 | not reported | 75% | $16,418 |
| Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Memphis | Memphis | Public | 47 | $29,256 | not reported | 55% | $18,418 |
| Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Crossville | Crossville | Public | 41 | $28,929 | not reported | 84% | $18,949 |
| Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Harriman | Harriman | Public | 26 | $27,996 | not reported | 69% | $17,732 |
| Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Crump | Crump | Public | 31 | $26,224 | not reported | 63% | $9,355 |
| Northeast State Community College | Blountville | Public | 50 | not reported | not reported | 33% | not reported |
| Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Livingston | Livingston | Public | 41 | not reported | not reported | 78% | $17,685 |
| Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Hartsville | Hartsville | Public | 32 | not reported | not reported | 83% | $12,458 |
| Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Murfreesboro | Murfreesboro | Public | 28 | not reported | not reported | 76% | $12,415 |
| Cleveland State Community College | Cleveland | Public | 15 | not reported | not reported | 37% | not reported |
| Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Oneida-Huntsville | Huntsville | Public | 10 | not reported | not reported | 74% | $20,130 |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Ranked by median earnings of this program's graduates one year after completion (College Scorecard field-of-study, Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026); campuses without a reported figure follow, by credentials awarded. "Program debt" is the median federal loan debt for graduates of this program at this campus. Completion is the campus-wide 150%-of-time rate. "Not reported" means the federal file suppresses the value for privacy.