Career Training Path › Minnesota › Normandale Community College
Normandale Community College
Bloomington, Minnesota · Public community college · Training programs available:
Address: 9700 France Ave S, Bloomington, MN 55431 · Phone: (952) 358-8200 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Normandale Community College is a public trade and career school in Bloomington, MN offering CNA classes, dental hygiene, and culinary arts programs, accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.
Normandale Community College has a 27.0% completion rate versus a 48.2% state average, with graduates carrying a median debt of $12,000 and median earnings of $50,207 ten years after entry, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.
Cost of attendance is not reported for Normandale Community College in federal data; contact the school for current tuition. The school accepts federal financial aid (Title IV), and about 28.0% of students receive Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing assistants | $38,010 | $46,680 | $49,330 |
| Dental hygienists | $82,110 | $103,970 | $116,350 |
| Chefs and head cooks | $48,400 | $62,600 | $75,960 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Minnesota (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions | Associate degree | 23 | $61,308 | $48,849 | not reported |
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants | Certificate, under 300 hours | 23 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Culinary Arts and Related Services | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 9 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
Normandale Community College is a public community college in Bloomington, Minnesota. It participates in federal Title IV financial aid programs, meaning students can use FAFSA-based aid, including Pell Grants, to help pay for eligible programs. The campus holds accreditation through the Higher Learning Commission, with additional programmatic accreditation from the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing and the American Dental Association's Commission on Dental Accreditation. Among its trade and career offerings, the college awards the most credentials in CNA classes, dental hygiene programs, and culinary & pastry arts.
Federal data show a completion rate of 27.0%, which is below the Minnesota state average of 48.2%. Graduates who took out loans carried a median debt of $12,000, and median earnings ten years after entry were $50,207. About 28.0% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a meaningful share of the student body qualifies for need-based aid. Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data.
This campus may suit students considering shorter, credential-focused paths in CNA training, dental hygiene, or culinary arts rather than a full associate degree track, though specific program lengths are not detailed here. Adults exploring a career change should weigh the below-average completion rate alongside the earnings and debt figures reported. Prospective students can verify accreditation status directly with the Higher Learning Commission or the relevant programmatic accreditors, and can review the school's federal outcome data on the College Scorecard.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
Normandale Community College's top trade programs are CNA classes, dental hygiene programs, and culinary & pastry schools. These represent the three program families with the most completions at this campus.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, the college is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission, with additional programmatic accreditation from the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing and the American Dental Association's Commission on Dental Accreditation.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, this campus participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so students can use FAFSA-based aid including Pell Grants.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The completion rate is 27.0%, which is below the Minnesota state average of 48.2%.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Graduates carry a median debt of $12,000, according to federal data.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings ten years after entry are $50,207, per federal data.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (952) 358-8200 or visit https://www.normandale.edu/ for current tuition figures.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
Normandale Community College is a public institution, which typically means state subsidies help keep published costs lower than at for-profit schools, though actual net cost depends on aid eligibility.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Specific program lengths are not reported in this data; contact the school directly for details on CNA, dental hygiene, or culinary program schedules.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can confirm accreditation with the Higher Learning Commission and relevant programmatic accreditors, and review federal outcome data at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?174428.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The data does not specify program formats or schedules for adult learners, so career changers should contact the school directly to confirm whether programs fit part-time or working-adult schedules.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach Normandale Community College at (952) 358-8200 or through its website at https://www.normandale.edu/.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
This is not reported in the available federal data; use the College Scorecard link to compare completion rates, debt, and earnings with other schools offering similar programs.
Nearby trade and career schools in Minnesota
- Empire Beauty School-BloomingtonBloomington, MN · 78% completion
- Northwestern Health Sciences UniversityBloomington, MN · university
- Hennepin Technical CollegeBrooklyn Park, MN · 42% completion
- Minneapolis Community and Technical CollegeMinneapolis, MN · 20% completion
- Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute MinneapolisMinneapolis, MN · 68% completion
- Dunwoody College of TechnologyMinneapolis, MN · college
- Herzing University-MinneapolisSt. Louis Park, MN · university
- PCI Academy-PlymouthPlymouth, MN · 72% completion
See all trade and career schools in Minnesota or search by ZIP code.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.